Author Topic: Old XML1 level conversion thread  (Read 14369 times)

Offline nodoubt_jr

  • Admin
  • Invincible Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4935
  • Likes: 82
  • No Doubter
Re: The OFFICIAL XML1 level conversion thread
« Reply #15 on: August 12, 2007, 09:38pm »
the arenas are used in the main menu danger room, the same igb maps are also used in the in-game danger room missions. ok i'll leave them there then.
Please search the forum before asking a question. I dont answer
PMs about modding, those questions should be posted in a public thread.
What im currently working on: http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=2275.0
My mods are mine to booster/update, I will not give anybody permission to do it

Offline Norrin Radd

  • Marvel Modder
  • Invincible Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2279
  • Likes: 9
Re: The OFFICIAL XML1 level conversion thread
« Reply #16 on: August 12, 2007, 09:41pm »
since mua doesnt have a danger room menu, are we just going to call the arenas from the in-game mansion danger room and leave them out of the sims?
blizz, what did you have in mind for the sim missions if we are doing a xml1+2 conversion? since we can call the danger room missions from the mansion in xml1, will we leave the xml2 danger room levels as mua simulation missions?

Offline BliZZ

  • Moderator
  • Invincible Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 3435
  • Likes: 9
Re: The OFFICIAL XML1 level conversion thread
« Reply #17 on: August 12, 2007, 09:44pm »
I should think that building new, character specific ones would be the way to go. We have a LOT of different maps/bosses between the 2 games (and we could always use some MUA ones as well)

Leftover slots would be filled in with Flashback missions and versus missions, of course.

Offline Norrin Radd

  • Marvel Modder
  • Invincible Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2279
  • Likes: 9
Re: The OFFICIAL XML1 level conversion thread
« Reply #18 on: August 12, 2007, 10:30pm »
i just tried your arena_dr in mua nodoubt_jr, it loaded fine, although BDOD as expected, i show a screenshot below.
Note to anyone who did not know this before: you do not need to define a level in zoneinfo.engb to load it. I wasnt sure of it before, but now i am sure.



edit:
all i did to load it was drag and drop the files and called the level to load from script

Offline nodoubt_jr

  • Admin
  • Invincible Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4935
  • Likes: 82
  • No Doubter
Re: The OFFICIAL XML1 level conversion thread
« Reply #19 on: August 12, 2007, 11:02pm »
oh cool, ok i'll download the ps2 assets file right now and i'll re-release the two arenas with ps2 igbs tommorow.
Please search the forum before asking a question. I dont answer
PMs about modding, those questions should be posted in a public thread.
What im currently working on: http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=2275.0
My mods are mine to booster/update, I will not give anybody permission to do it

Offline Teancum

  • Admin
  • Invincible Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 5769
  • Likes: 54
Re: The OFFICIAL XML1 level conversion thread
« Reply #20 on: August 13, 2007, 06:13am »
Updated the first post.  I'll finish mapping things out when I can.

Offline BliZZ

  • Moderator
  • Invincible Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 3435
  • Likes: 9
Re: The OFFICIAL XML1 level conversion thread
« Reply #21 on: August 13, 2007, 12:40pm »
hub is first, healer is second.

Oh, and mansion/dr_mag/ goes in act 1, as does xjet.

EDIT:

Here are Acts 0 & 1, fully mapped out (I believe):

Act0

nyc/alison/nyc1_1_1 -> act0/nyc/nyc1
nyc/alison/nyc1_1_2 -> act0/nyc/nyc2
nyc/alison/nyc1_1_2b -> act0/nyc/nyc3
nyc/alison/nyc1_1_3 -> act0/nyc/nyc4
nyc/alison/nyc1_1_4 -> act0/nyc/nyc5
nyc/alison/nyc1_1_5 -> act0/nyc/nyc6


Act1

nyc/alison/blackbird -> act1/man/blackbird1
mansion/man1a/mansion1a_1 -> act1/man/man1
mansion/man1a/mansion1a_2 -> act1/man/man2
mansion/man1a/hanger1a -> act1/man/hanger1
mansion/man1a/subbasement1a -> act1/man/subbasement1
haarp/ext/haarp_ext01 -> act1/haarp/haarp1
haarp/ext/haarp_ext02 -> act1/haarp/haarp2
haarp/ext/haarp_ext03 -> act1/haarp/haarp3
haarp/ext/haarp_ext04 -> act1/haarp/haarp4
haarp/int/haarp2_1 -> act1/haarp/haarp5
haarp/int/haarp2_2 -> act1/haarp/haarp6
haarp/int/haarp2_3 -> act1/haarp/haarp7
haarp/int/haarp2_6 -> act1/haarp/haarp8
haarp/int/icetunnel1 -> act1/haarp/haarp9
haarp/int/icetunnel2 -> act1/haarp/haarp10
haarp/ext/haarp_ext_boss -> act1/haarp/haarp11
mansion/man2/mansion2_1 -> act1/man/man3
mansion/man2/mansion2_2 -> act1/man/man4
mansion/man2/mansion_back2 -> act1/man/man_back2
mansion/man2/subbasement2 -> act1/man/subbasement2
mansion/dr_mag/dr_mag01 -> act1/man/drmag1
mansion/dr_mag/dr_mag03 -> act1/man/drmag2
mansion/jugrnt/jugrnt01 -> act1/fb/jugrnt1
nyc/fb/nyc_fb1 -> act1/fb/nyc1
nyc/fb/nyc_fb2 -> act1/fb/nyc2
nyc/fb/nyc_fb3 -> act1/fb/nyc3
nyc/fb/nyc_fb4 -> act1/fb/nyc4
sewers/hub/sewers1_1_1 -> act1/sewers/sewers1
sewers/hub/sewers1_1_2 -> act1/sewers/sewers2
sewers/hub/sewers1_1_3 -> act1/sewers/sewers3
sewers/hub/sewers1_1_4 -> act1/sewers/sewers4
sewers/hub/sewers1_2_1 -> act1/sewers/sewers5
sewers/hub/sewers1_2_3 -> act1/sewers/sewers6
sewers/hub/sewers1_2_4 -> act1/sewers/sewers7
sewers/hub/sewers_hub -> act1/sewers/hub1
xjet/blackbird_arbiter -> act1/arbiter/blackbird1
arbiter/deck/arb_fd1 -> act1/arbiter/deck1
arbiter/deck/arb_fd2 -> act1/arbiter/deck2
arbiter/a_int/arb2_1 -> act1/arbiter/arb1
arbiter/a_int/arb2_2 -> act1/arbiter/arb2
arbiter/a_int/arb2_3 -> act1/arbiter/arb3
arbiter/a_int/arb2_4 -> act1/arbiter/arb4
arbiter/a_int/arb3_1 -> act1/arbiter/arb5
arbiter/a_int/arb3_2 -> act1/arbiter/arb6
arbiter/a_int/arb3_3 -> act1/arbiter/arb7
arbiter/a_int/arb3_4 -> act1/arbiter/arb8
« Last Edit: August 13, 2007, 12:54pm by BliZZ »

Offline nodoubt_jr

  • Admin
  • Invincible Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4935
  • Likes: 82
  • No Doubter
Re: The OFFICIAL XML1 level conversion thread
« Reply #22 on: August 13, 2007, 02:07pm »
ok heres the two arenas i had upped before, the Mansion and Danger Room, but with PS2 igbs now. Please test them out, when i finish all of them i'll up them in a big pack.

Arena's Danger Room & Mansion (PS2 IGBs used now)
http://www.momoshare.com/file.php?file=d20c5ef1129d3638b4c1d402a2c3d6df
Please search the forum before asking a question. I dont answer
PMs about modding, those questions should be posted in a public thread.
What im currently working on: http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=2275.0
My mods are mine to booster/update, I will not give anybody permission to do it

Offline Norrin Radd

  • Marvel Modder
  • Invincible Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2279
  • Likes: 9
Re: The OFFICIAL XML1 level conversion thread
« Reply #23 on: August 13, 2007, 02:57pm »
thanks, before you finish your pack though, we should agree on name convention, Teancum has on the first post that its /arena/, but i know you are using /xml1arenas/. i'm fine with either, and if youve already started making them xml1arenas then might as well keep that, so Teancum can you change that on your first post, unless people disagree with this xml1arenas name

Offline nodoubt_jr

  • Admin
  • Invincible Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4935
  • Likes: 82
  • No Doubter
Re: The OFFICIAL XML1 level conversion thread
« Reply #24 on: August 13, 2007, 03:02pm »
either name is find with me, the only thing that would need to change is the names in the packages. i'll change it when i do the big pack so that its more xml/mua naming like, so i guess i'll use /arena for the arena megapack.
Please search the forum before asking a question. I dont answer
PMs about modding, those questions should be posted in a public thread.
What im currently working on: http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=2275.0
My mods are mine to booster/update, I will not give anybody permission to do it

Offline nodoubt_jr

  • Admin
  • Invincible Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4935
  • Likes: 82
  • No Doubter
Re: The OFFICIAL XML1 level conversion thread
« Reply #25 on: August 13, 2007, 10:39pm »
i have two questions.  first what do we do when we are done with a level? do we up it right away or wait for everyone else to be done?

also how do we test a level, i know how to load the map, but not how to test the level?

btw, just finished the juggernaut flashback
Please search the forum before asking a question. I dont answer
PMs about modding, those questions should be posted in a public thread.
What im currently working on: http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=2275.0
My mods are mine to booster/update, I will not give anybody permission to do it

Offline Norrin Radd

  • Marvel Modder
  • Invincible Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2279
  • Likes: 9
Re: The OFFICIAL XML1 level conversion thread
« Reply #26 on: August 13, 2007, 10:51pm »
did you get xml1 enemies to work?

Offline nodoubt_jr

  • Admin
  • Invincible Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4935
  • Likes: 82
  • No Doubter
Re: The OFFICIAL XML1 level conversion thread
« Reply #27 on: August 13, 2007, 11:41pm »
yeah i had already converted Juggernaut for XML2, but i only know how to load the map, so no fight takes place.  I also need to fix up the scripts cause one of them was causing my game to freeze.
Please search the forum before asking a question. I dont answer
PMs about modding, those questions should be posted in a public thread.
What im currently working on: http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=2275.0
My mods are mine to booster/update, I will not give anybody permission to do it

Offline BliZZ

  • Moderator
  • Invincible Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 3435
  • Likes: 9
Re: The OFFICIAL XML1 level conversion thread
« Reply #28 on: August 13, 2007, 11:48pm »
Move the start_game line in zoneinfo to the section for the new level to test.

Offline nodoubt_jr

  • Admin
  • Invincible Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4935
  • Likes: 82
  • No Doubter
Re: The OFFICIAL XML1 level conversion thread
« Reply #29 on: August 14, 2007, 12:15am »
ok thanks i'll try it tommorow.

i also wanted to mention that i'll be re-releasing some of the powerstyles for some of the XML1 character conversions. i had changed the power names for some characters (i think only 2 of them) to power_attack and power_xtreme, etc, so that people could use all the powers in the danger room.  But i dont know how changing power name will effect them in these converted levels, so i'll just change them back to there xml1 names.  But dont worry major ones like Avalanche, Blob, and Mystique never got there names changed so they are good to go.

goodnight
Please search the forum before asking a question. I dont answer
PMs about modding, those questions should be posted in a public thread.
What im currently working on: http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=2275.0
My mods are mine to booster/update, I will not give anybody permission to do it