This thread is to discuss and exchange information regarding Herostat.engb.
If you don't know where it is, or how to edit it, or anything else, heres a quick guide:
Herostat.engb is found in the "data" directory. It is, it seems one of the most important files in the game, but seems quite quirky and mysterious in some ways. It can be edited with a hex editor, but you are better off decompiling it with NBA2kstuff's excellent "XMLB compiler/decompiler IDE" and then editing the resulting .xml file in a text editor.
By editing Herostat we can add characters, edit existing ones, change their names, animations, powersets, menu position, number of skins, voices and no doubt other things too.
What I am currently curious about is:
how the stats for each character break down.
So if we take a random character, say Thor:
stats {
ailevel = 1 ;
autospend = bruiser_light ;
body = 7 ;
characteranims = 10_thor ;
charactername = Thor ;
level = 1 ;
menulocation = 5 ;
mind = 8 ;
moveset1 = moveset_flying ;
name = Thor ;
playable = true ;
powerstyle = ps_thor ;
scriptlevel = 3 ;
skin = 1001 ;
skin_01_name = Ultimate ;
skin_02 = 02 ;
skin_02_name = Classic ;
skin_03 = 03 ;
skin_03_name = Beta Ray Bill ;
skin_04 = 04 ;
skin_04_name = Asgardian Armor ;
sounddir = thor_m ;
strength = 6 ;
team = hero ;
textureicon = 23 ;
Race {
name = Mutant ;
}
Race {
name = XMen ;
}
talent {
level = 1 ;
name = thor_p1 ;
}
talent {
build = e3 ;
level = 1 ;
name = thor_p2 ;
}
talent {
build = e3 ;
level = 1 ;
name = thor_p6 ;
}
talent {
level = 1 ;
name = block ;
}
talent {
level = 1 ;
name = flight ;
}
talent {
level = 1 ;
name = might ;
}
talent {
level = 1 ;
name = melee_moves ;
}
Multipart {
health = 0 ;
hideskin = hammer_segment ;
nonmenuonly = true ;
showskin = hammer_back_segment ;
}
Multipart {
health = 0 ;
hideskin = hammer_segment ;
nonmenuonly = true ;
showskin = hammer_back_segment ;
weaponevent = true ;
}
Multipart {
health = 0 ;
hideskin = hammer_back_segment ;
menuonly = true ;
showskin = hammer_segment ;
}
StatEffect {
anim = flying ;
effect = char/thor/ability_fly ;
fxlevel = 1 ;
}
talent {
level = 1 ;
name = fightstyle_default ;
}
}
Some of it is self explanatory, but one at a time lets look at the lines .
stats { -------------this is the opening of the stats for a character, hence the open bracket
ailevel = 1 ; -------------ailevel always set to 1. Can it be higher? Lower?
autospend = bruiser_light ; -------------controls autospending as the char levels up.Types= bruiser, bruiser_light, support, support_heavy
body = 7 ; -------------either 7, for bruisers(thing,thor), or 5 for support(Surfer, storm)
characteranims = 10_thor ; -------------picks the animation (keyframes) set used by the character. How they move, punch, fly, run etc.
charactername = Thor ; -------------sets the name that the character is called in-game
level = 1 ; -------------sets the starting level of the character.
menulocation = 5 ; -------------where in the character selection menu screen the character appears. Will accept non-existant values to some extent, ie 38 in a game that has only 29 positions.
mind = 8 ; -------------ranges from 4(thing,cage,colossus) through 8(spidey,elektra,deadpool) up to 12(iceman,surfer,storm).Does this set some sort of AI level? Resistance to psychic powers? Temperament?
moveset1 = moveset_flying ; ------------only present in flyers
name = Thor ; ------------the name the character has "behind the scenes" ie when referenced in other files?
playable = true ; ------------everyone in herostat gets "true" here, though the PSPextra characters have the line prefaced by one that reads:" platform = psp ;"
powerstyle = ps_thor ; ------------the powerstyle used
scriptlevel = 3 ; ------------always "3". Dunno what it does.
skin = 1001 ; ------------the first skin/costume used
skin_01_name = Ultimate ; ------------how its named in the costume select menu screen
skin_02 = 02 ; ------------second skin/costume
skin_02_name = Classic ; ------------name of second skin
skin_03 = 03 ;
skin_03_name = Beta Ray Bill ;
skin_04 = 04 ; ------------by copying/pasting/renaming here you can add another two selectable skins to the character, as long as you edit their talents file, have the skins in actors, and packages. No passives on skin 5 or six as yet. No idea where six skin limit is set.
skin_04_name = Asgardian Armor ;
sounddir = thor_m ; -------------the voice used
strength = 6 ; -------------now this intrigues me. Thor gets a 6, but Wolverine a 10. 10= thing, ronin, wolverine, cap marvel, black panther, blade, cap america, daredevil, colossus. 6= Deadpool, Elektra, thor, ghostrider, ironman, spiderman. 4= human torch, iceman, invisiblewoman, silversurfer, storm, warbird, hawkeye, dr strange. So it seems like 10= melee scrapper/bruisers, 6 some melee,some ranged, and 4= non scrappers with good ranged powers. Clearly Thor has been Nerfed.
team = hero ; ------------presumably what helps the computer controlled npc's villains, teammates etc decide who hits whom.
textureicon = 23 ; ------------no idea. Some characters share a number (ie 7=thing,colossus,spidey,spiderwoman, and 5=cap, doc strange, human torch, invisiblewoman, fury, cage)
Race {
name = Mutant ; -------------leftover from xml2? Cause apparently everyones a mutant.
}
Race {
name = XMen ; -------------leftover from xml2? Cause apparently everyones an xman. Except deadpool,and Moon knight who are "Brotherhood"
}
talent { --------------links to entries in talents and powersets
level = 1 ;
name = thor_p1 ;
}
talent {
build = e3 ;
level = 1 ;
name = thor_p2 ;
}
talent {
build = e3 ;
level = 1 ;
name = thor_p6 ;
}
talent {
level = 1 ;
name = block ;
}
talent { ------------flying
level = 1 ;
name = flight ;
}
talent { ------------might means you can pick up bigger boxes, smash through walls
level = 1 ;
name = might ;
}
talent {
level = 1 ;
name = melee_moves ;
}
Multipart { -------------if they have swords,guns,bows,hammers etc this is where its defined
health = 0 ;
hideskin = hammer_segment ;
nonmenuonly = true ;
showskin = hammer_back_segment ;
}
Multipart {
health = 0 ;
hideskin = hammer_segment ;
nonmenuonly = true ;
showskin = hammer_back_segment ;
weaponevent = true ;
}
Multipart {
health = 0 ;
hideskin = hammer_back_segment ;
menuonly = true ;
showskin = hammer_segment ;
}
StatEffect { -------------defines fx that play on flying, like thors whirlwind etc
anim = flying ;
effect = char/thor/ability_fly ;
fxlevel = 1 ;
}
talent {
level = 1 ;
name = fightstyle_default ;
}
} -------------closing bracket, end of stats
Let me elaborate a bit.
Textureicon is another leftover from XML2, this is the icon for the portrait to be shown in its drop-down character selector menu (just came back from trying to carefully import the XML2 selection menu into MUA only to find that even after I paste the WHOLE contents of the UI folder it won't work -- clearly, something's wrong with this picture!). Found in UI/MODELS/CHARACTERS.
The
Mutant/Xmen tags are indeed a leftover from XML2 where it was important for some dialogue scripts to know whether your kid is a goodie or a baddie. Makes no impact here. I wonder if the game will CTD or not if we kick those altogether.
You've also missed the
platform_hidden command attached to Colossus and Moon Knight, which, naturally, is the reverse of
platform -- instead of defining the ONLY platform where this section will be read, it defines the ONLY platform on which it won't work. CG and GC are interchangeable parameters for this denoting "current-gen". Obviously, NG means next-gen. The other valid keys are PSP, PS2, PC, 360 and I-forgot-what for X-Box. You can see all the variants inside of
colors.xmlb.
ailevel is 2 for all the PSPers, at least for me, by the way.
characteranims defines two files, actually. XX_charname.igb, which governs the animations in the menu and the walk; and XX_charname_4_combat.igb, which governs all the battle and power animations. Should some animations be called and not be present in either of these two, it will be looked for in 00_defaultman.igb for the first one and whatever fightstyle_xxx.igb that is defined in the end. I think that creative editing can allow us to use XML2 skeletons without even having to subst the default fightstyle IGB itself, we just edit the herostat.
The names used as arguments in the
multipart sections are defined in the character model and the character powerstyles (where they are set up as short subfunctions to put away and draw every one of them, as two to four commands are actually necessary to make one appear).
All the PSP chars also have the XML2 leftover portions:
Quotepower1 = power1 ;
power2 = power2 ;
power3 = power3 ;
power4 = team_xtreme ;
Which are defined before the powerstyle. This is because XML2 used a different "animation names to power names" colocation principle and these had to be defined by hand. Carve open your XML2 herostat for examples.
The Effects!How the effects work is a universal fact, not limited to the herostat alone. Example:
QuoteStatEffect {
bolt = Bip01 Spine2 ;
effect = char/captmarvel/special_aura ;
}
StatEffect means it will be there regardless of what happens.
bolt is the bolton point (in this case, one of the spine portions), the point to which the effect is attached. Ghost Rider's on his head, obviously, and Torch has them all over his body.
effect itself defines the filename to be called, with the path beginning from the
effects folder. Note the absence of extentions on all of the files. This means that file types are hardcoded, which poses a limit on how many speeeling mistakes per filename you can make.
The
build command found in all the characters present in demo builds (Thor, Cap, Wolvie, Spidey) defines in which builds a particular section (mostly enabling powers before the level needed to attain them is reached) should be active. Lack of this command means active in all builds. Note that there IS a key for the "full game" build, according to
richpresence.xmlb, it is
normal.
The
health attribute in
MultiPart sections is there for bosses. Set this above zero, and the object would be damageable -- and, eventually, can be broken or ripped off. Not that I remember ANY place where this is actually used, but that's how it goes.
EDIT: Uh, just noticed. You mistake
body,
mind and
strength for something they are not -- these are just the starting values for the attributes of chars. They're all tied in to the chosen pattern of autoleveling/autospending.
Quote from: Noelemahc on January 10, 2007, 07:00AM
The Mutant/Xmen tags are indeed a leftover from XML2 where it was important for some dialogue scripts to know whether your kid is a goodie or a baddie. Makes no impact here. I wonder if the game will CTD or not if we kick those altogether.
Actually, they also changed the outcome of certain events (there were points where you could avoid boss battles/access secret rooms if you were Brotherhood).
Also, to further clarify, the reason characters have 2 names is because they are referenced differently in files/in-game. For instance, Black Panther's in-game name is 'Black Panther', whereas his filename (the way all files reference him)is 'BlackPanther'. Some are more drastic, like 'Ms. Marvel''s filename being 'Warbird'.
Yesss. The second name's definition affects the following:
*Team-up bonuses
*Scripted talks (i.e. have that character on team, get special dialogue)
*Announcer in selection menu (can't go anywhere without'im!)
*Special item usability (obvious)
*Packages to be loaded (charname_modelcode, remember?)
NBA2kstuff's excellent "XMLB compiler/decompiler IDE
where do you get this and where do i decompose to????
sorry i'm new don't know anything about modding....
Quote from: Turbod on January 11, 2007, 03:00PM
NBA2kstuff's excellent "XMLB compiler/decompiler IDE
where do you get this and where do i decompose to????
sorry i'm new don't know anything about modding....
Where have you looked?
Just a crazy suggestion, but why not try reading the other threads in the forum for five minutes before posting your questions?
It took me 4 seconds to see the thread titled "New V1.0: XMLB GUI Compiler IDE" started by NBA2kstuff.
It's in there.
The attributes mind and strength in the herostat refer to focus and strike. That is why Wolverine has higher "strength" than Thor.
some of the probabilties, specifically the simpler
anotated with ~
} ~ the end of the previous char file
stats { ~ the { is pointing to another file
ailevel = 1 ;
autospend = bruiser_light ; ~ when the autospend points option
is enabled...
body = 7 ; ~ starting "body points"
characteranims = 10_thor ; ~ the chars animations file, like
freedom forces KF file tommy
charactername = @DATA@THOR ; ~ where@characters-name.
level = 1 ; ~ chars starting level, i assume
unlockable chars like daredevil,
ect., start higher to even them
out with the rest
menulocation = 5 ; ~ whats that word mean?
mind = 8 ; ~ similar to body i think?
moveset1 = moveset_flying ; ~ points to an animation/reaction set
likley for jumping or flying?
name = Thor ; ~ his display name
playable = true ; ~ you can play as thor
powerstyle = ps_thor ; ~ his powerstyle filename
scriptlevel = 3 ; ~ ??? might point to specific
storyline involvements, like if
thor talks to Loki, Loki says...
skin = 1001 ; ~ his 1st skin, in Thors case his
Ulimates one
skin_01_name = @SKINS@1001 ; ~ directory@filename
skin_02 = 02 ; " "
skin_02_name = @SKINS@1002 ;
skin_03 = 03 ;
skin_03_name = @SKINS@1003 ;
skin_04 = 04 ;
skin_04_name = @SKINS@1004 ; " "
sounddir = thor_m ; ~ voicepack filename
strength = 6 ; ~ beginning strength level
team = hero ; ~ ??? alliegance, why???
textureicon = 23 ; ~---beats me!!---
Race {
name = Mutant ;
}
Race {
name = XMen ;
}
talent { ~ his overall begin stats?
has to start at level 1 then
increase, like a base value?
the rest would be his starting
abilities, agian base valued,
( he can fight, block, interact/build,
as well as fly, and hes mighty,
level = 1 ;
name = thor_p1 ;
}
talent {
build = e3 ;
level = 1 ;
name = thor_p2 ;
}
talent {
build = e3 ;
level = 1 ;
name = thor_p6 ;
}
talent {
level = 1 ;
name = block ;
}
talent {
level = 1 ;
name = flight ;
}
talent {
level = 1 ;
name = might ;
}
talent {
level = 1 ;
name = melee_moves ;
}
~ strings for separate mesh parts,
in his case Mjnoir, like Nightcrawlers
tail in XML2,ect.,
Multipart {
health = 0 ;
hideskin = hammer_segment ;
nonmenuonly = true ;
showskin = hammer_back_segment ;
}
Multipart {
health = 0 ;
hideskin = hammer_segment ;
nonmenuonly = true ;
showskin = hammer_back_segment ;
weaponevent = true ;
}
Multipart {
health = 0 ;
hideskin = hammer_back_segment ;
menuonly = true ;
showskin = hammer_segment ;
}
StatEffect { ~ enter "State" flying and
use corresponding animations and effects
anim = flying ;
effect = char/thor/ability_fly ;
fxlevel = 1 ;
}
~ the set of moves, stats, ai,
ect., he begins with untill the player
modifies these variables.
talent {
level = 1 ;
name = fightstyle_default ;
}
} ~ end char line
overall these lines seem to tell the program
all of Thors basics. They are then changed by
the gamer and the updated, or + variables stored
in the save files, but it seems to appear more likley
in the \My Documents\Activision\Marvel Ultimate Alliance\Save\settings.dat
all only on first glance, hope it stirs some ideas.
I just can´t understand one thing. Like I want to replace one character (for example Elektra) for the Cyclops mod. So I have to go to the herostat.engb and change the stats from Elektra and put Cykes. And then what? Because I can´t make this work.
Quote from: Legend_Killer9 on March 03, 2007, 03:50PM
I just can´t understand one thing. Like I want to replace one character (for example Elektra) for the Cyclops mod. So I have to go to the herostat.engb and change the stats from Elektra and put Cykes. And then what? Because I can´t make this work.
Herostat.+Talent files.+Powerstyles.+Packages.+Mesh/skin.+Icons.+Hud_head.+Sounds.= character added/replaced.
All detailed around the forum..in various threads.
Would that it were as simple as just editing herostat...but sadly those others need setting up too.
well if you've extracted someone's pre-made character files into the proper directories and are not overwriting other characters (ie the newly installed files use a separate id number) you can use that number to place the new character into the Character Select through herostat fairly easily. overwrite the character you want to replace with the new character's herostat info, using the same menulocation as the character you just overwrote.. recompile.
Quotewhen the autospend points option is enabled...
Nope. The profile for autospending of base points on levelup (Body, Mind, Focus).
Quotechars starting level, i assumeunlockable chars like daredevil, ect., start higher to even them out with the rest
IIRC, this affects starting level, period. The unlockables are evened out by the same script that keeps the inactive characters leveling up along with your active ones.
Quotewhats that word mean?
Slot in character selection screen this character appears in.
Quotemight point to specific storyline involvements, like if thor talks to Loki, Loki says...
No, THOSE are defined in specific dialogue files. This is more likely attached to the AI behaviour type.
Quotealliegance, why???
So the IFF scripts of the NPCs would work right (i.e. villains would attack him and SHIELD agents would aid him).
Quoteenter "State" flying and use corresponding animations and effects
See above, StatEffect stands for "Static Effect", i.e. an effect that keeps showing and showing. In this case, it is attached to the Flying animation and the effect is thor/ability _fly.
Quotehe can fight, block, interact/build, as well as fly, and hes mighty,
Be honest, is English not your first language? "Build" stands for what version of the game a particular section appears in (in this case, the E3 demo build gives him some powers prematurely for obvious purposes). The valid options are E3, DEMO1, DEMO2 and NORMAL. See RICHPRESENCE.XMLB for examples.
Quoteall only on first glance, hope it stirs some ideas.
How is this better than the examples covered in the first two posts of this thread?
Well Kfcrispy I have the Cyclops mod with everything in there. The packages, huds, textures etc. Then I decompiled the herostat.engb and put Cykes in Elektras place. When I went to play the place where Elektra should be is empty but the name bar is there "Cyclops". Then I choose him and the game crashes. So what are the proper directories?
hmm this will need more info. i'll install the cyclops mod myself or at least check out the files to determine it. for now, can you past what you put into for the Cyclops herostat part?
stats {
ailevel = 1 ;
autospend = support ;
body = 7 ;
characteranims = 204_cyclops ;
charactername = Cyclops ;
level = 1 ;
menulocation = XX ; <- set this as you please (I did put Elektra number 9 here)
mind = 8 ;
name = Cyclops ;
playable = true ;
powerstyle = ps_cyclops ;
scriptlevel = 3 ;
skin = 20401 ;
skin_01_name = Ultimate ;
skin_02 = 02 ;
skin_02_name = Classic ;
skin_03 = 03 ;
skin_03_name = Astonishing ;
skin_04 = 04 ;
skin_04_name = Original ;
skin_05 = 05 ;
skin_05_name = Age of Apocalypse ;
sounddir = cyclop_m ;
strength = 6 ;
team = hero ;
textureicon = 5 ;
talent {
level = 1 ;
name = grab ;
}
talent {
level = 1 ;
name = block ;
}
talent {
level = 1 ;
name = cyclops_beam ;
}
talent {
level = 1 ;
name = melee_moves ;
}
talent {
level = 1 ;
name = fightstyle_default ;
}
} (the beginning of the next caracter)
Well I put this in Elektras place, compile the herostat and then replace this one for the one the game has (with Elektra).
Thanks a lot for you time on helping me.
ok well since before you were able to select him in Elektra's place, that definitely was fine. it sounds like the files you extracted were not placed in the correct locations or they are non-valid formats.
Hm and can you somehow show me the correct locations? Just an example on how you made it (if you made it of course). It you help showing your steps to see what went wrong with mine. Can you do this (when you have he time of course)? Thanks. :D
Oh and I did replace Elektra but the only thing I accomplished was to have a blank empty espace in her place with the name Cyclops lol. Sorry for double posting.
Can I at this point suggest that you take your "how do I install a cyclops Mod" discussion to another thread, such as, (and this is just a crazy idea on my part), THE CYCLOPS THREAD!:
http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=61.60
This thread is for the discussion of Herostat, and you are off topic.
Thanks for your co-operation.
RE: tommy: actually, I'd kinda prefer ALL that kinda discussion (Cable/Cyc/etc) be moved to the 'Converted Chars Galore' thread, otherwise we'll be seeing about 20 threads dedicated to XML1/2 chars :P I had posted updated Cyc/Cable versions in that thread and abandoned their individual threads in hope of the discussions being moved there!
Thanks for the help guys. Oh and Tommy I did post my problem in "THE CYCLOPS THREAD" but nobofy said anything so I tried on my own and when I had doubt on herostat I saw this thread and tried to get info and Kfcrispy was helping me. But ok I see your point...off-topic.
i would suggest just having separate threads (maybe in its own HELP ME! subforum?) to troubleshoot each person. they would be far more organized and can get closed/deleted after they are done.
Be honest, is English not your first language?<---
i dont think this kind of anger is needed. sorry if i
greatly offended you. im here to learn, not impress with
an expertise i do not believe i have.
Hi Guys!I'm new here,and I wanna say I love what Ur doing!Thanks for the skins and all,they work like a charm!One thing I need to ask is,how do I replace a character with the herostat?I can;t find how to do it....In XML2 I wanna use Frost U guys made,but I dunno how to edit the herostat...Help?Thanks
look for nba2kstuff's compiler / decompiler.
ok,thanks!!
...and follow this guide:
http://marvelmods.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=29&Itemid=43 (http://marvelmods.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=29&Itemid=43)
Quotestats {
ailevel = 2 ;
autospend = support_heavy ;
body = 14 ;
characteranims = 103_polaris_hero ;
charactername = Polaris ;
ignoreboundsscaling = true ;
level = 1 ;
mind = 24 ;
moveset1 = moveset_flying ;
name = Polaris ;
playable = true ;
power1 = power5 ;
power2 = power2 ;
power3 = power1 ;
power4 = power9 ;
powerstyle = ps_polaris_hero ;
scriptlevel = 3 ;
skin = 10301 ;
skin_aoa = 02 ;
skin_astonishing = 03 ;
sounddir = polaris_m ;
speed = 16 ;
strength = 14 ;
team = hero ;
textureicon = 23 ;
FlyEffect {
bolt = Bip01 L Hand ;
effect = char/polaris/ability_fly_hand ;
}
FlyEffect {
bolt = Bip01 R Hand ;
effect = char/polaris/ability_fly_hand ;
}
Race {
name = Mutant ;
}
Race {
name = XMen ;
}
talent {
level = 1 ;
name = pol_telekinesis ;
}
talent {
level = 1 ;
name = fightstyle_hero ;
}
talent {
level = 1 ;
name = pol_resist ;
}
talent {
name = flight ;
}
talent {
name = mutantmaster ;
}
}
ignoreboundsscaling = true
What the heck does that mean? Magneto, Colossus, and Juggernaut have it defined in their herostat definitions...
I think it deals with animations. I BELIEVE it defines it so that the game scales the animations to fit their scaling. Just a hunch, though.
Moderator Edit.
Topic split to:
http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=972.0
as no infomation useful to anyone else is being posted.
This thread is not "how do I edit herostat?", or "help me with my problem?" its for posting information regarding the structure and function of herostat.
Take your questions about "why doesnt my edit of herostat work?" elsewhere.
Quotepower1 = power2 ;
power2 = power1 ;
power3 = power6 ;
power4 = power9 ;
What does this mean?
Quotestats {
ailevel = 1 ;
autospend = bruiser_light ;
body = 7 ;
characteranims = 10_thor ;
charactername = Thor ;
level = 1 ;
menulocation = 5 ;
mind = 8 ;
moveset1 = moveset_flying ;
name = Thor ; !!!!
playable = true ;
powerstyle = ps_thor ;
scriptlevel = 3 ;
skin = 1001 ;
What does the second "Name=" mean? When i change it, it turns my character into Defaultman, i can change most other things without a problem but when i change that i get Defaultman. Does the second name have to be referenced in any other files to give it meaning? If so which ones?
name = [whatever] ; is the internal name used by the game. You should never change it unless you know what you're doing. charactername = [whatever] ; is what you see appear in any text in the game.
Quote from: muafan on February 11, 2008, 05:58PM
so if i wanna make a new char. how do i make a herostat?
Please read the section called "EDITING HEROSTAT" here:
http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=698.msg12807#msg12807
Sorry, I don't want this thread full of idiotic spam.
Post it here, and I'll delete it.
Needed Rogue powers icons and herostat.engb - text in MUA. file fightstyle_wrestling.xmlb not activated in MUA. Help!!!!!!!!!!
Huh?
He copypasted Rogue's piece from XML2's HEROSTAT into MUA's. And, naturally enough, the lack of a fightstyle (in this particular case, FIGHTSTYLE_WRESTLING) in MUA's fileset put quite a dent in his plans. He requires assistance with fixing it.
Or so I gather.
He's got a .ru email address, so maybe you can help him in Russian.
Oh, right. *smacks own forehead*
Apocalypse, нам было бы гораздо проще понять ваши намерения и пожелания, если бы они были изложены как можно более подробно. Я прекрасно понимаю, что в MUA этих файлов нет, но какой конечной цели добиться-то пытаетесь? Может стоило спросить, было ли что-либо сделано до вас? :)
Мда меня тут долго небыло. О а я думал тут по русски никто не говорит. Это радует!!!
Мне нужно 4 мода героев. Cyclops,Nightcrawler,Sinister,Morph. Для MUA. С модом Cyclops большие проблемы,отсутствуют powerstyles ,talents,manequin. Те что выложенны в дискусиях неправельны и не полны.
У Nightcrawler таже проблема полностью отсутствует talent,powerstyles,power_icons. В Sinister нету talents либо не работают. Morph я вообще не нашёл на сайте,только манекены и костюмы. Нужны имеено отдельные моды а не подмены персонажей. Хочу собрать в MUA команду из ТВ серий X-MAN (1990г.)
Кстати насчет Зловещего :sinister:. Чет никак не удается выкачать :( Может есть тут нормальная сцылочка на готовый мод? Очччень надо.
just quick info, tried interchanging herostats,replaced spiderwoman for cyclops i could still play the sim mission of spiderwoman but never tried saving it after playing the SW sim mission i guess the settings stores the herostats on gameload.........also tried interchanging herostats in between games going to task manager while games is on running then placing one new edited herostat (no character change though just scaling) then went back to the game changed team characters edited for scale did not change size it seems that the game engine stores the herostat on game load. (sorry if some of you know just wanted to share it) :)
Hi, can someone tell me how to add new skin (costum) to my characters, because I'm trying and trying and nothing happnes :/.. Please help me ..
Where this is stated:
Quote skin = 1001 ;
skin_01_name = Ultimate ;
skin_02 = 02 ;
skin_02_name = Classic ;
skin_03 = 03 ;
skin_03_name = Beta Ray Bill ;
skin_04 = 04 ;
skin_04_name = Asgardian Armor ;
You add a line, like so:
Quote skin = 1001 ;
skin_01_name = Ultimate ;
skin_02 = 02 ;
skin_02_name = Classic ;
skin_03 = 03 ;
skin_03_name = Beta Ray Bill ;
skin_04 = 04 ;
skin_04_name = Asgardian Armor ;
skin_05 = 05 ;
skin_05_name = ***** ;
Hope it helps.
Thank you , but where I have to put the files when I downloaded (i'm talking aboute the skins)
The Actors folder.
Thank you so muchh .
Where can I find the decomplier to edit herostat.xml(resulted from the conversion)?
You just decompile the .engb in XMLBCUI and then go to "file" and go down to "edit." Clicky that. Easy as heck.
Hey there!!
I posted a topic asking about mods for Wii or XBox 360(and discovered that there´s no).
I don´t have a great PC to play a modded game b, not even a not modded, but I saw that there is a mod for PS2(and I have it ^^). :moonk: :colossus:, and at the same topic that I saw it 1 guy had some problems:
-Monitor Acess
"Ok....experiment #2 completed.
I started another new game, and switched out my default squad at the first shield access point and did NOT put Moon Knight on my squad, but did put Collossus. I was then able to switch out my squad again after defeating Bullseye.
Loading back in the squad with Moon Knight on it from that same save point, the game locks up if I try to replace anyone on the squad as long as Moon Knight is on it.
So all problems appear to stem from having Moon Knight on the squad.
I am going to reboot and continue with that second game that did NOT have Moon Knight on it and get to the Stark HQ so I can see if I can load in the NG Sim discs."
I once worked with this kind of file(like herostat) editing a XML, with notepad... I thought I could help to fix it but really don´t know how.
I downloaded the mod for ps2 and decomplied the file, and saw the structure that the topic starter mentioned, and also noticed that colossus and moon knight have "PS" in front of plataform_hidden, but if Moon Knight really is a problem, why Colossus has the same configuration and work? A problem with moon knight files?
PS.:I HAVE A MODDED PS2 BUT MY MUA IS ORIGINAL , I CAN EXTRACT THE ISO OF IT EVEN IF IT´S A ORIGINAL GAME? OR JUST ALTERNATIVE GAMES CAN BE EXTRACTED?
PS':IF I POSTED AT THE WRONG AREA, MOVE IT PLEASE!