Hello

Welcome, Guest. To unlock the rest of the forums
please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: A Project I've Been Working On  (Read 338 times)

Offline BaconWizard17

• Admin
  • Incredible Member
  • Upvotes: 118
  • Sometimes you just gotta go for it, ya know?
A Project I've Been Working On
« on: October 17, 2017, 06:10pm »
This is something I've been working on for a few years now, but only started truly realizing in the last few weeks. When I first got NBA 2K15 3 years ago, I was excited to find out that you could make your own team and insert it into the league. I made a team called the Stars, and I played with it for a while, but I never got super detailed with it. Recently, I decided to get NBA 2K18, and I decided to completely remake my team from the ground up with all the details to add it into the game. So that's how I started to make the Kansas City Stars.

First, I had to pick a city. Since my city already has an NBA team, I decided to go for one of the biggest NBA-worthy cities that have never had an NBA team. After some research, I decided on Kansas City, Missouri. It's a fairly large city, and they're pretty big into college basketball there. They have a very nice arena, the Sprint Center, that has hosted numerous Final Four games throughout the 15 years it's been around.