Hello

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: 36 Roster Hack (v2.5) "The Holy Grail"  (Read 56513 times)

Offline UltraMegaMagnus

  • Marvel Modder
  • Fantastic Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 313
  • Upvotes: 23
Re: 36 Roster Hack (v1.0) "The Holy Grail"
« Reply #60 on: September 28, 2019, 12:01pm »
defaultman entry in the end is missing, not sure if this the problem, you can try adding it in the end of your herostat so it looks like this at the end, see if that fix the issue :

   stats {
   autospend = support ;
   isteam = true ;
   name = team_character ;
   skin = 0002 ;
   xpexempt = true ;
   }

   stats {
   autospend = support_heavy ;
   body = 1 ;
   characteranims = 00_testguy ;
   charactername = defaultman ;
   level = 1 ;
   menulocation = 0 ;
   mind = 1 ;
   name = default ;
   skin = 0002 ;
   strength = 1 ;
   team = enemy ;
      talent {
      level = 1 ;
      name = fightstyle_default ;
      }

   }

}

There is also an unfortunate limit in the herostat found by Maegawa, apparently the herostat only load talent entry in the herostat until a certain value, the issue could come from that, I can't tell atm.
https://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php/topic,10316.msg190802.html#msg190802
Basically, if you reached the talent entry limit in herostat, powers might not work.
But I think you can fix this issue by using the unlock all power cheat+unlock all costume cheat.
« Last Edit: September 28, 2019, 12:14pm by UltraMegaMagnus »
I am not serving any request/suggestion

Private Message Disabled

Install Alchemy to preview igb custom model http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php/topic,8626.0.html

Offline UltraMegaMagnus

  • Marvel Modder
  • Fantastic Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 313
  • Upvotes: 23
Re: 36 Roster Hack (v1.0) "The Holy Grail"
« Reply #61 on: September 28, 2019, 12:24pm »
Even Unlock all powers and costume cheat (unlock costume cheat is mandatory for 36 roster if I recall) does not fix the issue ?
I am not serving any request/suggestion

Private Message Disabled

Install Alchemy to preview igb custom model http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php/topic,8626.0.html

Offline nando915

  • Uncanny Member
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Upvotes: 5
Re: 36 Roster Hack (v1.0) "The Holy Grail"
« Reply #62 on: September 28, 2019, 12:37pm »
Even Unlock all powers and costume cheat (unlock costume cheat is mandatory for 36 roster if I recall) does not fix the issue ?

Yes it did! Thank you very much for all your help; after using both cheats those two afflicted characters seem to return to normal. Thanks again and I hope this is able to help anyone else having that issue.

Offline scottsum

  • Marvel Modder
  • Astonishing Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 206
  • Upvotes: 26
  • Wherever you go... there you are.
Re: 36 Roster Hack (v1.0) "The Holy Grail"
« Reply #63 on: September 28, 2019, 07:28pm »
Even Unlock all powers and costume cheat (unlock costume cheat is mandatory for 36 roster if I recall) does not fix the issue ?

I can report I've been running into the same problem, where the last few characters either don't have some powers, or certain fighting/flying animations don't work right.  The unlock all powers cheat appears to be a functioning workaround, thank you for that.

I wonder if there is a way to make unlocking all powers happen automatically, such as in the new game script.

Great leaders don't seek power.  They have power thrust upon them.

Justice League Conversation & Story Mod: http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php/topic,10385.0.html

Offline scottsum

  • Marvel Modder
  • Astonishing Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 206
  • Upvotes: 26
  • Wherever you go... there you are.
Re: 36 Roster Hack (v1.0) "The Holy Grail"
« Reply #64 on: September 29, 2019, 08:19am »
Quote from: Outsider

MINOR GLITCHES:
-Some characters will have all of their outfits locked, including the one they are wearing. Fortunately, the "Unlock All Costumes" cheat code will fix that.

If you edit the new_game.py script and add additional "unlockcharacter" lines for the characters that were locked, for example:
unlockCharacter("greenlantern", "" ), this resolves the issue with characters being locked.  There may be a way to extend this approach to unlock costumes as well.

I'm trying to play with the scripts to see if there is a way to unlock everything without cheat codes, but there doesn't seem to be much info on that for unlocking powers or costumes, so it's a shot in the dark at the moment.  If we could get that solved, then a new game can be fully working right out of the gate without any codes needed as workarounds.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2019, 11:25am by scottsum »
Great leaders don't seek power.  They have power thrust upon them.

Justice League Conversation & Story Mod: http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php/topic,10385.0.html

Offline scottsum

  • Marvel Modder
  • Astonishing Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 206
  • Upvotes: 26
  • Wherever you go... there you are.
Re: 36 Roster Hack (v1.0) "The Holy Grail"
« Reply #65 on: October 20, 2019, 12:04pm »
...I'm trying to play with the scripts to see if there is a way to unlock everything without cheat codes...

Been digging through the exe, scripts, and even python script info online.  So far no luck.  Trying a different approach- to see if there is a way to simulate key presses in the scripts, thus allowing a way to automate entering the cheat codes.

I know these aren't technically Python scripts, but I was still hoping it would be similar enough that I might be able to MacGyver something with similar commands.  Alas, no such luck.
« Last Edit: October 26, 2019, 05:44pm by scottsum »
Great leaders don't seek power.  They have power thrust upon them.

Justice League Conversation & Story Mod: http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php/topic,10385.0.html

Offline LarsAlexandersson

  • Convo Starters
  • Incredible Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1567
  • Upvotes: 62
  • The fighting/action game xpert & informer.
    • http://larsmasters.deviantart.com/
Re: 36 Roster Hack (v1.0) "The Holy Grail"
« Reply #66 on: October 27, 2019, 09:29pm »
The only files & characters who are affected are:

* Cyclops' special dialogue w/ Jean, if the conversation codes put inside the regular generated/maps/act2/murder2, will cause crash. Was confirmed in pre-2016
* Nightcrawler & Ronin are the one playable characters who are affected by 4th-team bugs, unable to use their powers
* Hawkeye's regular multipart on missile & bird, the one used for Xtreme can't be hidden
* For now, Limit Adjuster stuck w/ increasing herostat, since data-related files, including the ones used in packages/dlc (such as dlc maps to avoid incident relating to Cyclops) might requires time. Thus forcefully have to reduce playable characters' item drops into 1 item for each 36.
« Last Edit: October 27, 2019, 09:34pm by LarsAlexandersson »
Call me Lars. I'm Power Cosmic no more.

"Trying to solve mysteries of modding here"

My Progress:
http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php/topic,4671.0.html

Feel free to mod my releases, as long you credit me:
http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php/topic,4488.0.html

Offline scottsum

  • Marvel Modder
  • Astonishing Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 206
  • Upvotes: 26
  • Wherever you go... there you are.
Re: 36 Roster Hack (v1.0) "The Holy Grail"
« Reply #67 on: November 03, 2019, 02:04pm »
The only files & characters who are affected are:

* Cyclops' special dialogue w/ Jean, if the conversation codes put inside the regular generated/maps/act2/murder2, will cause crash. Was confirmed in pre-2016

I was able to get the one after Pitfall working, but I had to sacrifice the unvoiced conversation between Magneto and Jean (in the OCP mod) to do it.  I could probably jam in Nightcrawler's as well, if I was willing to take out Invisible Woman's, but NC's conversation didn't make a lot of sense anyway, so I didn't bother.
Great leaders don't seek power.  They have power thrust upon them.

Justice League Conversation & Story Mod: http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php/topic,10385.0.html

Offline Jonnydragon88

  • Amazing Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • Upvotes: 6
  • Love me, hate me, say what you mod about me…
Re: 36 Roster Hack (v1.0) "The Holy Grail"
« Reply #68 on: November 27, 2019, 04:17pm »
Guys, I think I'm starting to have problems with this mod. A bug that's really messing with me.

I cannot throw punches/kicks/use fighting animations with the following characters:
Dust
Falcon (Also can't fly)
Beast (Also can't double jump)
Polaris
M
Husk
Scarlet Witch

Now before, I coud usually just start a new game and it would be fine/fix itself on that new start. But not this time. I've started several new games, replaced their files, replaced my original files not related to them, taken files of other characters out, nothing seems to work. And the only thing I can think of is that it may be connected to this.

What am I to do? I wasn't sure if I should post this in the bugs section because I don't know of any other origin that may be tied to it and thought it would be too vague.

1. Has anyone else experienced this?
2. How do I fix this?
Check out my Emporium🥳! (all my voice mods are here):  https://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php/topic,10845.msg198383.html#msg198383
And the Village🤪! (my voice workbench): https://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php/topic,10636.msg196523.html#msg196523

Offline Outsider

  • From The Darkest Realm
  • Admin
  • Incredible Member
  • ************
  • Posts: 2388
  • Upvotes: 238
Re: 36 Roster Hack (v1.0) "The Holy Grail"
« Reply #69 on: November 28, 2019, 08:46am »
What am I to do? I wasn't sure if I should post this in the bugs section because I don't know of any other origin that may be tied to it and thought it would be too vague.

1. Has anyone else experienced this?
2. How do I fix this?

Yeah, this would be a technical problems/bugs kind of post. OK, so let's see...

(1) Do you have the Gold Edition Content (GEC) mod? That mod has a history of screwing up various characters, not allowing them to attack for example -- which sounds like the problem you're having. I placed a warning there not to use it. If the answer is yes, then get rid of it.
(2) Ultra said that sometimes having the XML2 Characters package can help with this. You can find it here: https://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=2471.0. You can download just the animation igb files (located in the actors folder) and see if it helps.
(3) It doesn't sound like the 36 Roster Hack is what's causing it (usually it is something else), but if you truly believe the 36R is the problem, then get rid of it and then see if you have the same problem. Kind of like a process of elimination to determine the cause of the problem.

I'm fairly certain the 36R is not the problem. If it were, it wouldn't have been released, or the majority of people would have had the same problem. Since you've tried some things already, you can try those above and let us know what the results are.


Offline Jonnydragon88

  • Amazing Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • Upvotes: 6
  • Love me, hate me, say what you mod about me…
Re: 36 Roster Hack (v1.0) "The Holy Grail"
« Reply #70 on: November 28, 2019, 09:26am »
Yeah, this would be a technical problems/bugs kind of post. OK, so let's see...

(1) Do you have the Gold Edition Content (GEC) mod? That mod has a history of screwing up various characters, not allowing them to attack for example -- which sounds like the problem you're having. I placed a warning there not to use it. If the answer is yes, then get rid of it.
(2) Ultra said that sometimes having the XML2 Characters package can help with this. You can find it here: https://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=2471.0. You can download just the animation igb files (located in the actors folder) and see if it helps.
(3) It doesn't sound like the 36 Roster Hack is what's causing it (usually it is something else), but if you truly believe the 36R is the problem, then get rid of it and then see if you have the same problem. Kind of like a process of elimination to determine the cause of the problem.

I'm fairly certain the 36R is not the problem. If it were, it wouldn't have been released, or the majority of people would have had the same problem. Since you've tried some things already, you can try those above and let us know what the results are.

How would I get rid of the GEC frommy game file?
Check out my Emporium🥳! (all my voice mods are here):  https://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php/topic,10845.msg198383.html#msg198383
And the Village🤪! (my voice workbench): https://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php/topic,10636.msg196523.html#msg196523

Offline Outsider

  • From The Darkest Realm
  • Admin
  • Incredible Member
  • ************
  • Posts: 2388
  • Upvotes: 238
Re: 36 Roster Hack (v1.0) "The Holy Grail"
« Reply #71 on: November 28, 2019, 09:40am »

How would I get rid of the GEC frommy game file?


You can download the GEC (not to install it, just to see what it changed in your game), then one by one, overwrite your game's files back to default and delete whatever files it added until the GEC is gone completely. It should solve the problem. And feel free to let others know NOT to use the Gold Edition Content mod, as it's essentially been recalled.


Offline andersonbrazil

  • Marvel Modder
  • Incredible Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 946
  • Upvotes: 136
  • The greatest hero died because of many.
Re: 36 Roster Hack (v1.0) "The Holy Grail"
« Reply #72 on: November 28, 2019, 11:46am »

How would I get rid of the GEC frommy game file?


Don't you have backup of your files before installing 36RH?

If not, you will have to start all your modifications from scratch.
The greatest hero died because of many.

Offline Outsider

  • From The Darkest Realm
  • Admin
  • Incredible Member
  • ************
  • Posts: 2388
  • Upvotes: 238
Re: 36 Roster Hack (v2.0) "The Holy Grail"
« Reply #73 on: December 27, 2019, 08:18am »
Everyone, the 36 Roster Hack has been updated to v2.0. This is a very important update. Why? Because it now coincides with the new 50 Roster Hack!!!

See, the one drawback that the 50R has is that you have to have all 50 spots filled for the game saves to work. But what if for a certain game, you don't want that many on your roster? Well, that's where the new 36R comes in. I'll show you how so that you have both and switch between 50R and 36R at any time!

The following information is not for newbies. Don't attempt if you don't know what you're doing.
The new 36R works just like the 50R -- it's essentially the same package. Same plugins, same dll file, etc. There's only one real difference -- the "team_back.xmlb" file.
So, for those of you who already have the 50R, all you have to do is...
(1) Download the new 36R, but don't install it (because they're practically the same as the 50R).
(2) Open the 36R's "ui/menus" folder and look for the "team_back.xmlb" file. Rename that file "team_back_36R.xmlb" and then copy it.
(3) Open your game's "ui/menus" folder and paste the file there.
(4) At the new 36R, copy the "Menu Locations.png" image and paste it elsewhere for your reference. This way you have the menulocation numbers for both hacks.

That's it. Now when you want to use the 36R instead of the 50R for a particular roster or game save, go to your game's "ui/menus" folder, and rename "team_back.xmlb" to "team_back_50R.xmlb," and rename "team_back_36R.xmlb" to "team_back.xmlb" (See what you did? You basically just switched the hack, and you can always switch back!) Just remember which one you are using when saving and loading games. Renaming the team_back file determines which hack you're using. Pretty cool, right?

And for those who use "Tony Stark's" OpenHeroselect program, don't worry. When he returns home from the holidays, he plans to update the program for both, as I have sent him the menulocation numbers.

You're welcome. :king:



Offline MelloMods
  • Marvel Modder
  • Incredible Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 628
  • Upvotes: 54
Re: 36 Roster Hack (v2.0) "The Holy Grail"
« Reply #74 on: December 28, 2019, 02:17pm »
Quote
That's it. Now when you want to use the 36R instead of the 50R for a particular roster or game save, go to your game's "ui/menus" folder, and rename "team_back.xmlb" to "team_back_50R.xmlb," and rename "team_back_36R.xmlb" to "team_back.xmlb" (See what you did? You basically just switched the hack, and you can always switch back!) Just remember which one you are using when saving and loading games. Renaming the team_back file determines which hack you're using. Pretty cool, right?

I'm thinking a new directory could be created in addition to the ui/menus directory. To something like: mexus or men50 or something. The game.exe can be hex edited to reflect this. That way you'd have an .exe for 36R and an .exe for 50R?

Anyway, great work, as always Outsider!

^^view MelloMods' Mods^^