Hello

Welcome, Guest. To unlock the rest of the forums
please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: IRON FIST mod v1.4 (fixed the no-power bug)  (Read 116729 times)

Offline Teancum
  • Admin
  • Ultimate Member
  • ************
  • Posts: 5942
  • Upvotes: 115
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #15 on: December 15, 2007, 09:32am »
What happens exactly?

Offline Onua

  • Astonishing Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 138
  • Upvotes: 0
  • "the french of the forum"
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #16 on: December 15, 2007, 11:11am »
I choose my team, and I accept it. Next time i can see the loading ecran and it's now bug, I bug to loading ecran.

Offline Teancum
  • Admin
  • Ultimate Member
  • ************
  • Posts: 5942
  • Upvotes: 115
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #17 on: December 15, 2007, 11:51am »
So the game crashes at the load screen?

Offline Onua

  • Astonishing Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 138
  • Upvotes: 0
  • "the french of the forum"
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #18 on: December 15, 2007, 12:44pm »
Yes

Offline iammingy

  • Marvel Modder
  • Invincible Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 4004
  • Upvotes: 69
  • 鐵IRON FIST拳
    • my youtube channel
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #19 on: December 15, 2007, 02:30pm »
Onua, try removing 6802.igb in ..\textures\loading

EDIT: I know 6801.igb works fine....
EDIT2: OR remove both 6801.igb and 6802.igb

The gameplay video , the attacks and skins r amazing ... ur mods r very good  :thumbsup2:
Wow, Mingy, ur really the best at what you do!
awesome mod Mingy!!! you rock!!!

Thanks guys! ^^

this is again a superb mod, excellent work with a lot of detail. That is a great addition. You not only like modding, but you also love the character eh?

Terrific, really. THAK YOU AGAIN.  :rockon:


EDIT: I just love the effect when in a melee and jumping of LIVING WEAPON power... excellent idea!! :wtflol:

You are welcome!
I was thinking whether I should use Daredevil's or Elektra's "double-jump loop" anim... Then, I found this pic:

So, I went with Elektra's... :D
« Last Edit: December 15, 2007, 02:49pm by iammingy »

Offline Gevth
  • Marvel Modder
  • Incredible Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 1020
  • Upvotes: 11
  • The spirit of the 90's
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #20 on: December 15, 2007, 03:21pm »
It was a good choice too, Daredevil is a more acrobatic character than Iron Fist.

Offline Onua

  • Astonishing Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 138
  • Upvotes: 0
  • "the french of the forum"
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #21 on: December 16, 2007, 02:09am »
No, Mingy. I choose my team and my game crash when I see any loadscreen.

Offline Onua

  • Astonishing Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 138
  • Upvotes: 0
  • "the french of the forum"
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #22 on: December 16, 2007, 03:06am »
The bug arrived when I arrived to the meet whit nick fury in the hellicarrier.

Offline iammingy

  • Marvel Modder
  • Invincible Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 4004
  • Upvotes: 69
  • 鐵IRON FIST拳
    • my youtube channel
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #23 on: December 16, 2007, 03:58am »
Really? I don't have any problems? :scratchhead:
Have you tried what I said though? (remove both 6801.igb and 6802.igb in ../textures/laoding)

Did the mod ever work for you before?
Does removing Iron Fist fix the problem?

It shouldn't be the HUDs... because I took pics with the same files you've got.
It shouldn't be the skins... otherwise, the game would crash at the menu when you select him.
It shouldn't be the effects... because I didn't set any effects in the idle pose or herostat.
« Last Edit: December 16, 2007, 04:07am by iammingy »

jonchang
  • Guest
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #24 on: December 16, 2007, 05:17am »
Mingy, I believe you forgot to include the second loadscreen in your first post. Here:

http://xs.to/xs.php?h=xs321&d=07482&f=ironfist_load2_preview.png

Offline Onua

  • Astonishing Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 138
  • Upvotes: 0
  • "the french of the forum"
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #25 on: December 16, 2007, 06:03am »
The problem arived only if I have Toxin (by you), Venom (by Dark_Mark) and Hulk (of official pack) in my team.

Offline iammingy

  • Marvel Modder
  • Invincible Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 4004
  • Upvotes: 69
  • 鐵IRON FIST拳
    • my youtube channel
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #26 on: December 16, 2007, 07:01pm »
...
I still can't replicate the problem...
How about Iron Fist in solo?

Offline Onua

  • Astonishing Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 138
  • Upvotes: 0
  • "the french of the forum"
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #27 on: December 17, 2007, 12:27am »
Iron fist only work. Iron fist with 1 custom charater work. Iron fist with 2 custom charater work. But Iron fist with 3 custom charater doesn't work.

Offline iammingy

  • Marvel Modder
  • Invincible Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 4004
  • Upvotes: 69
  • 鐵IRON FIST拳
    • my youtube channel
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #28 on: December 17, 2007, 01:38am »
Iron fist only work. Iron fist with 1 custom charater work. Iron fist with 2 custom charater work. But Iron fist with 3 custom charater doesn't work.

Where are you now? The first Xtraction point after meeting Nick Fury?


(Nick Fury as Punisher)


Toxin, Venom, Iron Fist, She-Hulk (sorry, no Hulk atm)

Mingy, I believe you forgot to include the second loadscreen in your first post. Here:

http://xs.to/xs.php?h=xs321&d=07482&f=ironfist_load2_preview.png

I didn't forget, I just want a screenshot that was captured in game, not the original art I inserted.
« Last Edit: December 17, 2007, 02:28am by iammingy »

Offline Onua

  • Astonishing Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 138
  • Upvotes: 0
  • "the french of the forum"
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #29 on: December 17, 2007, 09:30am »
Yes, that's work, but I think that's no work with my team only :(. I find a solution, I remplace Hulk with Sh-Hulk or with Iron man.