Hello

Welcome, Guest. To unlock the rest of the forums
please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: IRON FIST mod v1.4 (fixed the no-power bug)  (Read 117113 times)

Offline iammingy

  • Marvel Modder
  • Invincible Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 4004
  • Upvotes: 69
  • 鐵IRON FIST拳
    • my youtube channel
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #30 on: December 17, 2007, 06:45pm »
So, let me make sure. You can now play with a team of 4 without the Hulk, but the problem is present only when Hulk is in the same team of 4 with Iron Fist???

That sounds really weird... I didn't use Hulk's stuff in this mod... :scratchhead:
« Last Edit: December 17, 2007, 07:05pm by iammingy »

Offline Buddhabear100

  • Astonishing Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
  • Upvotes: 1
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #31 on: December 17, 2007, 08:23pm »
I think I may know what is wrong. Hulk from the Official Characters Mod is numbered as 68_hulk
you used 68 as Iron Fist number. So the computer is having problems running both mods.
I just changed all of Iron Fists files and referances to those files to 168. That did the trick for me.
(great mod by the way)
« Last Edit: December 17, 2007, 08:25pm by Buddhabear100 »

Offline BliZZ

  • Moderator
  • Invincible Member
  • ***********
  • Posts: 3435
  • Upvotes: 13
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #32 on: December 17, 2007, 08:26pm »
Hulk from the Official Characters Mod is numbered as 68_hulk

No he isn't.

 :morph:

Offline Teancum
  • Admin
  • Ultimate Member
  • ************
  • Posts: 5942
  • Upvotes: 115
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #33 on: December 17, 2007, 08:28pm »
Yup, I think that's my old Hulk mod, which is reaaally old

Offline Buddhabear100

  • Astonishing Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
  • Upvotes: 1
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #34 on: December 17, 2007, 08:56pm »
Yup your right. I just saw hulk in my files and guessed. I don't know why I still have those files, I thought I got rid of them a while ago. Anyway this should work for you Onua.

http://www.box.net/shared/g5b6zutnpl

Offline iammingy

  • Marvel Modder
  • Invincible Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 4004
  • Upvotes: 69
  • 鐵IRON FIST拳
    • my youtube channel
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #35 on: December 17, 2007, 09:07pm »
Then, why did he say:

The problem arived only if I have Toxin (by you), Venom (by Dark_Mark) and Hulk (of official pack) in my team.

@_@

... wasted my time... :(


Yup your right. I just saw hulk in my files and guessed. I don't know why I still have those files, I thought I got rid of them a while ago. Anyway this should work for you Onua.

http://www.box.net/shared/g5b6zutnpl

That won't work for long... Someone will make a Swordsman mod... eventually....
« Last Edit: December 17, 2007, 09:11pm by iammingy »

Offline Onua

  • Astonishing Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 138
  • Upvotes: 0
  • "the french of the forum"
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #36 on: December 17, 2007, 11:20pm »
No it's not really grave problem . . . Don't worry for me . . .

Offline Senkaku

  • Astonishing Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 114
  • Upvotes: 0
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #37 on: December 19, 2007, 11:15am »
THIS MOD IS CRAZY!!! GREAT JOB! i only have one problem. i dont think its your mod but, i added him in and for some reason i lost mk and col. they are both in the xml, xmlb, and engb files but for some reson they are not in the game even if i use the all characters code, they still dont show up did you have this problem? (SICK MOD!!)

Offline iammingy

  • Marvel Modder
  • Invincible Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 4004
  • Upvotes: 69
  • 鐵IRON FIST拳
    • my youtube channel
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #38 on: December 19, 2007, 01:17pm »
THIS MOD IS CRAZY!!! GREAT JOB! i only have one problem. i dont think its your mod but, i added him in and for some reason i lost mk and col. they are both in the xml, xmlb, and engb files but for some reson they are not in the game even if i use the all characters code, they still dont show up did you have this problem? (SICK MOD!!)

Thanks.
What are the menulocation numbers for Iron Fist, Moon Knight, and Colossus?
Remember you can only have a maximum of 27 playable characters in the herostat. So, characters with menulocation = "XX" (the characters that you don't want) may need to be removed.

Offline Senkaku

  • Astonishing Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 114
  • Upvotes: 0
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #39 on: December 19, 2007, 01:37pm »
well mk and col are the same but with iron fist, i switched him with luke cage so he is menuloc= 18

Offline iammingy

  • Marvel Modder
  • Invincible Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 4004
  • Upvotes: 69
  • 鐵IRON FIST拳
    • my youtube channel
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #40 on: December 19, 2007, 01:48pm »
You mean MK and Col. have the same menulocation as before...?
Can you send me you herostat? I think I can take a look at it.

Offline cvc
  • Marvel Modder
  • Incredible Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 1388
  • Upvotes: 0
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #41 on: December 19, 2007, 01:52pm »
Iron fist rocks,I wanted to pick a favorite attack and effect but their all really cool the mod is my fav right now till you make another ha ha. (chi rocks)maybe the living weapon maybe..
And their turning us into Monsters its all designed!!

Offline iammingy

  • Marvel Modder
  • Invincible Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 4004
  • Upvotes: 69
  • 鐵IRON FIST拳
    • my youtube channel
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #42 on: December 19, 2007, 02:03pm »
Iron fist rocks,I wanted to pick a favorite attack and effect but their all really cool the mod is my fav right now till you make another ha ha. (chi rocks)maybe the living weapon maybe..

I think I can make a pink Chi set if I have time... ^^"

No it's not really grave problem . . . Don't worry for me . . .

Just install the Hulk from OC-A v2. Delete the entry of the old Hulk mod from the herostat and add the entry of the new Hulk to the herostat. Then, you can still have Iron Fist and Hulk in the same team.

Offline Senkaku

  • Astonishing Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 114
  • Upvotes: 0
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #43 on: December 19, 2007, 03:24pm »
how do i send it? (mk= 25, col= 22)

Offline Senkaku

  • Astonishing Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 114
  • Upvotes: 0
Re: IRON FIST mod v1.0 (no-effect "bug" fixed)
« Reply #44 on: December 19, 2007, 03:39pm »
side note: there is a combo that the shaolin monks in the mandarin stage do, is it possible to give that to iron fist, if so, how? (if it is in a different post than i will look)