Author Topic: Apocalypse Mod - Revised  (Read 42526 times)

Offline Teancum

  • Admin
  • Ultimate Member
  • ************
  • Posts: 5882
  • Upvotes: 79
Re: Apocalypse Mod - Revised
« Reply #15 on: May 03, 2007, 12:04pm »
I'll do both 2 and 3 then you can decide.

Offline Teancum

  • Admin
  • Ultimate Member
  • ************
  • Posts: 5882
  • Upvotes: 79
Re: Apocalypse Mod - Revised
« Reply #16 on: May 03, 2007, 01:54pm »

Offline BliZZ

  • Moderator
  • Invincible Member
  • ***********
  • Posts: 3435
  • Upvotes: 12
Re: Apocalypse Mod - Revised
« Reply #17 on: May 03, 2007, 06:53pm »
Banners needs to be 512x64 SHRUNK to 256x64, otherwise they'll stretch out and look pretty bad in-game.

Offline Teancum

  • Admin
  • Ultimate Member
  • ************
  • Posts: 5882
  • Upvotes: 79
Re: Apocalypse Mod - Revised
« Reply #18 on: May 03, 2007, 07:08pm »
Noted.  I'll get that fixed.

Offline Cates

  • Moderator
  • Incredible Member
  • ***********
  • Posts: 545
  • Upvotes: 6
  • Marvel's First Family
Re: Apocalypse Mod - Revised
« Reply #19 on: May 03, 2007, 08:51pm »
Teancum-

Don't know if you discovered this yourself, but I'm getting a CTD each time I use those icon files.

Offline cvc

  • Marvel Modder
  • Incredible Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 1388
  • Upvotes: 0
Re: Apocalypse Mod - Revised
« Reply #20 on: May 03, 2007, 09:56pm »
got a chance to check Apoc out  :thumbsup2:
And their turning us into Monsters its all designed!!

Offline cvc

  • Marvel Modder
  • Incredible Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 1388
  • Upvotes: 0
Re: Apocalypse Mod - Revised
« Reply #21 on: May 04, 2007, 01:38am »
Cates I seen where someone was having a problem with the lock on so read the ps file it might be this
FightMove {
   animenum = ea_powe9 ;   only misspelled = ( animenum = ea_power9 ; )
   icon = 6 ;
   is_power = true ;
   lockangles = true ;

« Last Edit: May 04, 2007, 08:40am by cvc »
And their turning us into Monsters its all designed!!

Offline Cates

  • Moderator
  • Incredible Member
  • ***********
  • Posts: 545
  • Upvotes: 6
  • Marvel's First Family
Re: Apocalypse Mod - Revised
« Reply #22 on: May 04, 2007, 04:33am »
CVC -  Is the concussion blast working fine on your machine? Because it's not an issue for me so I don't know what to fix.

Offline Teancum

  • Admin
  • Ultimate Member
  • ************
  • Posts: 5882
  • Upvotes: 79
Re: Apocalypse Mod - Revised
« Reply #23 on: May 04, 2007, 05:13am »
Last icon set crashed the game.  Here's a working link:

http://www.momoshare.com/file.php?file=a3ff1bc27a50d3670041e861d89548fa

I didn't use pic #3 this time since it didn't stretch as well.  So just pic #2 as the banner.

Offline cvc

  • Marvel Modder
  • Incredible Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 1388
  • Upvotes: 0
Re: Apocalypse Mod - Revised
« Reply #24 on: May 04, 2007, 08:34am »
Hell it all seems to work for (me) I think its fab.As a matter of fact I was thinking of useing the ps for a template because I have so many to write.
« Last Edit: May 04, 2007, 08:45am by cvc »
And their turning us into Monsters its all designed!!

Offline Cates

  • Moderator
  • Incredible Member
  • ***********
  • Posts: 545
  • Upvotes: 6
  • Marvel's First Family
Re: Apocalypse Mod - Revised
« Reply #25 on: May 04, 2007, 12:45pm »
Teancum -

Icons look great (well, as great as my chintzy icon set can look). I'll updated the talent files and link the talents to the proper icons.

There's also a costume bonus with an error in the description. I'll fix that too.

Other issues that need addressed for the next version?

Offline amit5530

  • Uncanny Member
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Upvotes: 0
Re: Apocalypse Mod - Revised
« Reply #26 on: May 09, 2007, 11:18am »
amm the custume arent working when i change apocaplipse icon its look the same :( i have the same problme with silver Surfer but anyway make for him another suits

Offline Cates

  • Moderator
  • Incredible Member
  • ***********
  • Posts: 545
  • Upvotes: 6
  • Marvel's First Family
Re: Apocalypse Mod - Revised
« Reply #27 on: May 09, 2007, 11:41am »
Quote
amm the custume arent working when i change apocaplipse icon its look the same  i have the same problme with silver Surfer but anyway make for him another suits

Well, that's because we only have one skin for him. Same for Silver Surfer. They have different costume bonuses, but only one skin. I'd love to have more skins for a lot of characters but that's not where my talents lie.

Offline amit5530

  • Uncanny Member
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Upvotes: 0
Re: Apocalypse Mod - Revised
« Reply #28 on: May 10, 2007, 03:04am »
ohhh! thanks :)

jonchang

  • Guest
Re: Apocalypse Mod - Revised
« Reply #29 on: May 10, 2007, 09:46pm »
Is there a screenie of Apocalypse in action? Or doing his XTreme? Also, does the game crash?