Author Topic: Havok Beta (Choose Your Destiny)  (Read 70238 times)

Offline matt710

  • Marvel Modder
  • Incredible Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 1068
  • Upvotes: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Havok Beta (Choose Your Destiny)
« Reply #165 on: July 16, 2008, 10:32pm »
Yup, that is why I am offering both.  It kind of give people a choice on what characters they want to have one skeleton or two skeletons.  I think it will cause less tough decisions on what what mods to use.
  From the Ashes she will rise.

Authorias

  • Guest
Re: Havok Beta (Choose Your Destiny)
« Reply #166 on: July 27, 2008, 11:02am »
I use the dual skeleton one: for some reason he lost the ability to do normal melee attacks in the Cerci caves.  He could only do powers or attack while he was jumping.

EDIT: I realized this is probably a skeleton issue, as the second skeleton is what is used for his fightstyle.
« Last Edit: July 27, 2008, 11:30am by Authorias »

Offline Teancum

  • Admin
  • Ultimate Member
  • ************
  • Posts: 5917
  • Upvotes: 80
    • View Profile
Re: Havok Beta (Choose Your Destiny)
« Reply #167 on: July 27, 2008, 02:23pm »
Likely it's actually a problem with havok_fightstyles.pkgb.  If it's not present or is referencing the wrong files you'll have issues when you change levels.

Offline nodoubt_jr

  • Admin
  • Invincible Member
  • ************
  • Posts: 4935
  • Upvotes: 88
  • No Doubter
    • View Profile
Re: Havok Beta (Choose Your Destiny)
« Reply #168 on: July 27, 2008, 02:53pm »
the game cant handle so many new fightstyle's at the same time in certain areas, so for example they may all have their second skeletons in the deadzone, but when you go underground the fourth character loses it and cant access it, but when exciting that area they have access to it again.  i think its a memory issues, its to much for the game to load and so its not able to load that new fightstyle. this only happens in certain areas.

Authorias im guessing you were using more than 2 characters with two skeletons, maybe even four?
Please search the forum before asking a question. I dont answer
PMs about modding, those questions should be posted in a public thread.
What im currently working on: http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=2275.0
My mods are mine to booster/update, I will not give anybody permission to do it

Authorias

  • Guest
Re: Havok Beta (Choose Your Destiny)
« Reply #169 on: July 27, 2008, 03:18pm »
I was using Forge, Havok (2 skelly), Quicksilver, and Blink.  So three.  I couldn't attack, and then when I went to the exit of the cave it said RUNTIME ERROR.

So I think you may be right.  My computer has 1gb of ram, so perhaps an advisory should be put out that a gig of ram = one double-skelly at a time?

Offline nodoubt_jr

  • Admin
  • Invincible Member
  • ************
  • Posts: 4935
  • Upvotes: 88
  • No Doubter
    • View Profile
Re: Havok Beta (Choose Your Destiny)
« Reply #170 on: July 27, 2008, 03:31pm »
yep thats it, Blink, Havok and Forge use two skeletons, plus Forge has moveset flying.  So the game has two load the 3 extra fightstyles, plus the moveset. Quicksilver wouldnt cause any problems since he only uses one. (thats one of the reasons why i moved xman to only one skeleton, so the game wouldnt struggle to load the new fightstyle and his moveset. also it depends how complete the fightstyle is, for example Stepford Cucook, Multiple Man, Avalanche and Marrow all work find together since they have only the basic attacks, but Beast, Havok, Cable and Emma Frost would cause issues since their fightstyles are complete)
« Last Edit: July 27, 2008, 03:34pm by nodoubt_jr »
Please search the forum before asking a question. I dont answer
PMs about modding, those questions should be posted in a public thread.
What im currently working on: http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=2275.0
My mods are mine to booster/update, I will not give anybody permission to do it

Authorias

  • Guest
Re: Havok Beta (Choose Your Destiny)
« Reply #171 on: July 27, 2008, 03:47pm »
Someone should make some kind of key as to how fast a comp should be to run a certain amount of skells.  Or perhaps an ingame script that made it so you could only pick a certain number of skells if your cpu was a certain speed?  Just ideas.

Offline nodoubt_jr

  • Admin
  • Invincible Member
  • ************
  • Posts: 4935
  • Upvotes: 88
  • No Doubter
    • View Profile
Re: Havok Beta (Choose Your Destiny)
« Reply #172 on: July 27, 2008, 03:53pm »
i think its more of the in game memory, like the games memory, not the computers speed.
Please search the forum before asking a question. I dont answer
PMs about modding, those questions should be posted in a public thread.
What im currently working on: http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=2275.0
My mods are mine to booster/update, I will not give anybody permission to do it

Authorias

  • Guest
Re: Havok Beta (Choose Your Destiny)
« Reply #173 on: July 27, 2008, 03:58pm »
Ah... but didn't someone note that they were able to play with as many skells as they fancied once they got a really fast system?

If it's ingame memory, I suppose it's more of a constant...

Offline nodoubt_jr

  • Admin
  • Invincible Member
  • ************
  • Posts: 4935
  • Upvotes: 88
  • No Doubter
    • View Profile
Re: Havok Beta (Choose Your Destiny)
« Reply #174 on: July 27, 2008, 04:05pm »
i cant say for sure that is the issue becuase they werent very specific on who they used, like i said my earlier two skeleton mods did not have complete fightstyle, so it wasnt to much for the game to load, all the newer ones ive done are complete as well as matts, so its more for the game to load.

plus like i said in that post, using 3d analyze didnt change anything (while it allows my slow computer to run mua, badly but it runs it, and it allows my lapto to run it with no 3d card installed)

so again, i cant say for sure since they werent very specific
Please search the forum before asking a question. I dont answer
PMs about modding, those questions should be posted in a public thread.
What im currently working on: http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=2275.0
My mods are mine to booster/update, I will not give anybody permission to do it

Authorias

  • Guest
Re: Havok Beta (Choose Your Destiny)
« Reply #175 on: July 27, 2008, 04:12pm »
I too use 3danalyze to run games that I otherwise could not.  Glad to hear it helps with MUA as I plan to get that soon.

Hm... well thanks for the troubleshooting tips!

Offline kfcrispy

  • Astonishing Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
  • Upvotes: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Havok Beta (Choose Your Destiny)
« Reply #176 on: July 21, 2009, 08:35pm »
Havok's Energy Blasts description is jumbled - instead of 2 lines of text they are combined into 1, overlapping one another.

marvelfan12345

  • Guest
Re: Havok Beta (Choose Your Destiny)
« Reply #177 on: July 21, 2009, 08:41pm »
Is it just me or that today many people have reported bugs on mods for XMLII that were released a long time ago.

Offline kfcrispy

  • Astonishing Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
  • Upvotes: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Havok Beta (Choose Your Destiny)
« Reply #178 on: July 22, 2009, 09:04am »
i'm trying them for the first time!

jambito

  • Guest
Re: Havok Beta (Choose Your Destiny)
« Reply #179 on: August 21, 2009, 08:25am »
I can't download havok beta mode

:(

I wish a cyclops 2.0 mode with his max power