How big would you prefer a shipping roster for an XLM/MUA game to be?

Started by Oddark123, January 09, 2011, 08:30PM

Previous topic - Next topic
I think it's fair to say most of us are here because we like all the cool additional characters and boosters the fine modders have put out but if you were in charge of creating a game similar from scratch how many people would you probably set up in it.

I loved MUA (still do) but going into a game called Ultimate Alliance everybody has there own favorites they'd like to see get in but at the same time we do know that are a certain amount of characters that just have to be in it. Now XML opens up more possibilities but I think we can assume it's going to be a long wait to expect some people to make the base roster.

I'd attempt to try and set up a base 30 roster if I could.
I'm a writer with big goals and ambitions
Influences: Classic Literature, Horror Movies and Hanna Barbera Cartoons and wouldn't have it any other way

I'd pick 30 for the initial roster. Go for 36 to 40 after DLC.

I think they should do like 30, but fans pick the characters, like they set up a poll and you pick who you want in and the characters with the most votes will get made, and then if some of them tied, they will pick just those, and make a re vote and then out of those who win the take how ever many they still need!

MY SKINS                                                                                               MY MODS

personally, i would like devs to create a special page where you can freely download and add any new character they can create (that pretty much feels like DLC). it will be cool to have at least 50 characters :)

Who else of you clowns think I'm crazy and ugly??? None? Good, 'cause I need to go to the next circus and kill other clowns. Why, you ask? 'Cause I HATE CIRCUS!!!

50 was the first number that came to my mind too.  We certainly have more than that available here.