Hello

Welcome, Guest. To unlock the rest of the forums
please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Author Topic: Official Characters 1.3 RELEASED (24.05.2013)  (Read 729387 times)

Offline laurakinney
  • Rook
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Upvotes: 1
Re: Official Characters 1.3 RELEASED (24.05.2013)
« Reply #795 on: May 15, 2018, 07:51am »
possible to play with that skins on the steam version of the game?

Offline LarsAlexandersson

  • Convo Starters
  • Incredible Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1579
  • Upvotes: 62
  • The fighting/action game xpert & informer.
    • http://larsmasters.deviantart.com/
Re: Official Characters 1.3 RELEASED (24.05.2013)
« Reply #796 on: May 15, 2018, 08:32am »
possible to play with that skins on the steam version of the game?

Must be from installed PC-related games, except Custom Mesh Mods & from non-PC consoles
Call me Lars. I'm Power Cosmic no more.

"Trying to solve mysteries of modding here"

My Progress:
http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php/topic,4671.0.html

Feel free to mod my releases, as long you credit me:
http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php/topic,4488.0.html

Offline laurakinney
  • Rook
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Upvotes: 1
Re: Official Characters 1.3 RELEASED (24.05.2013)
« Reply #797 on: May 15, 2018, 08:52am »
Must be from installed PC-related games, except Custom Mesh Mods & from non-PC consoles

so i need only a x-23 skin the rest is ok for the moment.
Burt not one of the skin works.
But when i understand u right, i copy the skin from the Normal CD Version to the Steam Version folder?
« Last Edit: May 15, 2018, 08:55am by laurakinney »

Offline LarsAlexandersson

  • Convo Starters
  • Incredible Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1579
  • Upvotes: 62
  • The fighting/action game xpert & informer.
    • http://larsmasters.deviantart.com/
Re: Official Characters 1.3 RELEASED (24.05.2013)
« Reply #798 on: May 15, 2018, 10:23am »
so i need only a x-23 skin the rest is ok for the moment.
Burt not one of the skin works.
But when i understand u right, i copy the skin from the Normal CD Version to the Steam Version folder?

Yes. If the reskinned from Normal CD PC version, it still works on Steam PC, albeit seemingly has likely texture shine issues according to some hacker discussed in “How to Increase Hero Limits” Topic.

If you want the Normal CD PC reskinned MUA1 models shined, I suggest you transfer the textures (sorry bump) to the corresponding models from Steam PC MUA1 via skinnerui & Texture Finders (Steam ver.’s Bump still cannot be found). Check in hex editor first before transfer process.
Call me Lars. I'm Power Cosmic no more.

"Trying to solve mysteries of modding here"

My Progress:
http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php/topic,4671.0.html

Feel free to mod my releases, as long you credit me:
http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php/topic,4488.0.html

Offline l e g e n d
  • Rook
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Upvotes: 0
Re: Official Characters 1.3 RELEASED (24.05.2013)
« Reply #799 on: May 23, 2018, 04:52am »
Hi. Can anyone help me? My game is crashing when I'm in Atlantis, I've already tried adjusting the graphics to their lowest setting. I didn't have this problem before I installed this mod.

Offline Just HAZ
  • Uncanny Member
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Upvotes: 0
  • Hi All, I'm HAZ
Re: Official Characters 1.3 RELEASED (24.05.2013)
« Reply #800 on: August 24, 2018, 09:25pm »
Hi, is there anyone can help me?

I install MUA on my new PC that used Windows X 64-bit, when i'm install the game, the data will be in C://Program Files (x86).
So, i replace the data to C://Program Files, because if it's still in C://Program Files (x86), the Heroselect won't work to change the characters.When i'm replace to C://Program Files, heroselect work perfectly.

But here's the PROBLEM, when i try add some characters, Quicksilver for example, the characters mod won't appear.
It feels like there's something wrong with the herostat.CFG on heroselect file.

Please help me, if there's anyone who know the solution, i have no idea why this is happen
« Last Edit: August 24, 2018, 10:52pm by Just HAZ »

Offline scottsum

  • Marvel Modder
  • Astonishing Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 208
  • Upvotes: 26
  • "I have one power. I never give up."
Re: Official Characters 1.3 RELEASED (24.05.2013)
« Reply #801 on: August 25, 2018, 08:05am »
I'm going to go out on a limb and assume you have Windows 10, and not Windows XP, due to the x86 issue you mentioned and almost no one had XP 64 bit.
You need to let MUA install in the program files x86 folder, where it would go by default.  Heroselect will work just fine, you simply need to change the folder path before you apply the team.  By moving it to the 64 bit folder, you may get unforeseen issues, as the operating system may treat the app differently if it "thinks" it's a 64-bit program.

Regarding a character not appearing, we need to know what that means.  Won't appear in the heroselect file?  in the game?
Justice League Conversation & Story Mod: http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php/topic,10385.0.html

Pretend heroes are always yelling and acting tough. Real heroes don't need to yell; they speak calmly, and everyone shuts up and listens.

Offline andersonbrazil

  • Marvel Modder
  • Incredible Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 961
  • Upvotes: 138
  • The greatest hero died because of many.
Re: Official Characters 1.3 RELEASED (24.05.2013)
« Reply #802 on: August 25, 2018, 03:14pm »
Hi, is there anyone can help me?

I install MUA on my new PC that used Windows X 64-bit, when i'm install the game, the data will be in C://Program Files (x86).
So, i replace the data to C://Program Files, because if it's still in C://Program Files (x86), the Heroselect won't work to change the characters.When i'm replace to C://Program Files, heroselect work perfectly.

But here's the PROBLEM, when i try add some characters, Quicksilver for example, the characters mod won't appear.
It feels like there's something wrong with the herostat.CFG on heroselect file.

Please help me, if there's anyone who know the solution, i have no idea why this is happen

The main problems that the heroselect faces to work well, is the destination of the installation of its directory, the name assigned to the directory or the main subfolder of the game or the permissions of Windows.

Solutions:
1 - You already did. Transported directory to Disk C: / Files and Programs. Fifty percent of the problems have already been resolved.
 2 - Check the name of the main subfolder. The first folder should be named Activision. The second main folder should be named Marvel - Ultimate Alliance.
3 - Before starting any changes, go to the Marvel - Ultimate Alliance folder, go to the heroselect folder. Inside it has the files herostat, herolist and passvaleus. Do this, one by one of the files:
3.1 - Right-click;
3.2 - Click Properties;
3.3 - Click security;
3.4 - Click edit;
3.5 - Click Full Control, Apply, Ok.

Once you have done all this try editing the herostat by adding a new mod. Then add this mod through heroselect itself or through manual editing in herolist.

If you do all this right the heroselect will work, however you should also be cautious the edition you az made in the heroselect. If this edition is in disagreement with the standard of all commands, heroselect will not work. Your edit should be flawless.

I hope this information helps you.

I did a video teaching how to use heroselect. It's in Portuguese, but if you just follow my steps, maybe something can help.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/D8pkpYrCaNQ&amp;t=971s" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/D8pkpYrCaNQ&amp;t=971s</a>

« Last Edit: August 25, 2018, 03:17pm by andersonbrazil »
The greatest hero died because of many.

Offline Just HAZ
  • Uncanny Member
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Upvotes: 0
  • Hi All, I'm HAZ
Re: Official Characters 1.3 RELEASED (24.05.2013)
« Reply #803 on: August 25, 2018, 04:17pm »
I'm going to go out on a limb and assume you have Windows 10, and not Windows XP, due to the x86 issue you mentioned and almost no one had XP 64 bit.
You need to let MUA install in the program files x86 folder, where it would go by default.  Heroselect will work just fine, you simply need to change the folder path before you apply the team.  By moving it to the 64 bit folder, you may get unforeseen issues, as the operating system may treat the app differently if it "thinks" it's a 64-bit program.

Regarding a character not appearing, we need to know what that means.  Won't appear in the heroselect file?  in the game?

Hi scottsum, i already did install in (x86) program files, and i change the folder path, but still have same problem, can't change the default team, for example when i change moon knight :moonk: with venom :venom: , the game will be back with default team.
And about the character won't appear, it's in the game

Offline Just HAZ
  • Uncanny Member
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Upvotes: 0
  • Hi All, I'm HAZ
Re: Official Characters 1.3 RELEASED (24.05.2013)
« Reply #804 on: August 25, 2018, 04:20pm »
The main problems that the heroselect faces to work well, is the destination of the installation of its directory, the name assigned to the directory or the main subfolder of the game or the permissions of Windows.

Solutions:
1 - You already did. Transported directory to Disk C: / Files and Programs. Fifty percent of the problems have already been resolved.
 2 - Check the name of the main subfolder. The first folder should be named Activision. The second main folder should be named Marvel - Ultimate Alliance.
3 - Before starting any changes, go to the Marvel - Ultimate Alliance folder, go to the heroselect folder. Inside it has the files herostat, herolist and passvaleus. Do this, one by one of the files:
3.1 - Right-click;
3.2 - Click Properties;
3.3 - Click security;
3.4 - Click edit;
3.5 - Click Full Control, Apply, Ok.

Once you have done all this try editing the herostat by adding a new mod. Then add this mod through heroselect itself or through manual editing in herolist.

If you do all this right the heroselect will work, however you should also be cautious the edition you az made in the heroselect. If this edition is in disagreement with the standard of all commands, heroselect will not work. Your edit should be flawless.

I hope this information helps you.

I did a video teaching how to use heroselect. It's in Portuguese, but if you just follow my steps, maybe something can help.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/D8pkpYrCaNQ&amp;t=971s" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/D8pkpYrCaNQ&amp;t=971s</a>

Thanks, Andersonbrazil.
I will try it. I hope this can solve the problem

Offline bigcam
  • Uncanny Member
  • *
  • Posts: 44
  • Upvotes: 1
Re: Official Characters 1.3 RELEASED (24.05.2013)
« Reply #805 on: February 16, 2019, 08:16am »
is there any way to get individual characters from the official pack? black widow never shows up fpr me and i need to fix captian america when i throw his shield you can see it

Offline UltraMegaMagnus

  • Marvel Modder
  • Fantastic Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 337
  • Upvotes: 25
  • Direct Message Disabled
Re: Official Characters 1.3 RELEASED (24.05.2013)
« Reply #806 on: August 18, 2020, 10:37am »
Updated OCP updated conversion, now including XML2, XML1 characters file and lots of fix, their herostat is included in the txt file in case you want to switch characters. Heroselect removed as OpenHeroSelect is more up to date.
This pack is just an updated OCP with XML2 Pack, XML1 characters files from BliZZ included + Psylocke from Djihan.


http://www.mediafire.com/file/32h9bvoqnvqmg05/OCP_Pack_2.0.7z/file

https://youtu.be/JE5wh66WKQQ

Credits:
-Raven Software/Vicarious Visions: The original games (Vicarious Visions did the PSP port)
-Neversoft: For Venom's voice (from the PS1 Spider-Man game)
-THX: for starting and hosting marvelmods.com
-BliZZ: for heading up the mod for a long time, doing the bulk of the character conversions, converting PSP exclusive missions for Hawkeye and Captain Marvel, making Comic Book missions for Hulk, Silver Surfer and Moon Knight, Dr Strange's Mannequin
-Tommyboy2002: for his overall work on character models for MUA, as well as his Dr. Doom mannequin
-Dark_Mark: Venom, Hulk, Hawkeye, Black Widow, Captain Marvel, Ronin and Magneto models/mannequins, Cyclops models/skins, Silver Savage model/hud icon, Sabretooth mannequin, Swordsman model, Super Skrull skin, converting Xbox 360 Gold Edition unique character conversations, Venom, Hulk's and Hawkeye's power sounds, revised power sounds for Dr. Doom, Cyclops, Ronin and Nightcrawler, Black Widow fixes, alternative Murderworld storyline, preparation and compilation of versions 1.0 to 1.3
-Iammingy: For incredible skins, fixing of effects, new boltons and the Black Widow mannequin
-Norrin Radd: For Heroselect, the additional 3 Dr Doom skins, the Original Sabretooth skin, research on looping sounds in zsm's and other misc
-Winstrol: for ZSMEditor, without which we wouldn't have sounds
-Teancum: Converting character sounds, capturing Xbox 360 conversations and character voices, compiling of beta 3
-Overload: For the posed Cyclops and Nightcrawler mannequins
-Burning Rage, darkmythology: initial 360 conversion research
-Noelemahc: invaluable research on game texture formats
-LarsAlexandersson: converting more PSP sounds for Ronin
-nodoubt_jr
-loadscreens by Shafcrawler
-Venom: RC1 testing
-Ceamonks890 for general help and providing callout
-Canino coding and icons conversion
-Rasdel for Moon Knight retexture of 4105 skin
-MrKablamm0fish, Outsider, Nikita488, Teancum, Baconwizard, Jayglass, Andersonbrazil, Aventureimax, Nick, Bloodymares, Enchlore, LarsAlexandersson, LarsKusanagi, Stickbro, TurbularSpaceMan, BloodyMares, KingAdam, Julio Cabral, Datkofguy, Krisan Thyme, Rock,
-Anyone else I forgot: Thanks
« Last Edit: August 18, 2020, 07:50pm by Ceamonks890 »

Offline LarsAlexandersson

  • Convo Starters
  • Incredible Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1579
  • Upvotes: 62
  • The fighting/action game xpert & informer.
    • http://larsmasters.deviantart.com/
Re: Official Characters 1.3 RELEASED (24.05.2013)
« Reply #807 on: August 19, 2020, 06:42am »
Sound Loop Instruction? Which one on? ZSM or ps file?

The last time I tried to make sound loop until stop, some of them didn't work well (like Doom & Storm's Lightning Chains & Cyclops' Optic Stream).
Call me Lars. I'm Power Cosmic no more.

"Trying to solve mysteries of modding here"

My Progress:
http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php/topic,4671.0.html

Feel free to mod my releases, as long you credit me:
http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php/topic,4488.0.html