Purely comic book wise, is there anyone who could defeat Apocalypse solo?

Started by kain6th, November 01, 2009, 04:52PM

Previous topic - Next topic
I was just wondering if there's a mutant or superhero in the Marvel universe who could defeat Apocalypse. And if there is say how they could do it. I'm no comic expert so I might be ignorant at this, but it seems Apocalypse just can't be beaten.

:apocalypse:

Any Omega Level mutants could beat him easily:

Jean Grey (and her many incarnations and offspring)
Iceman
Elixir
Scarlet Witch
Franklin Richards
Mister M
Vulcan
Please do not contact me for any help in modding-related matters.
It is likely that you'll find what you need by searching the forum.

several cosmic entities such as The Gradmaster, Death, Eternity, Galactus, Phoenix Force, Living Tribunal, The Stranger, Korvac, all Celestials, Ego The Living Planet, Beyonder, Kubik, Uni-Mind, Chronos and so on.

Magical entities: Gaea, Odin, Zeus, The Vishanti, Dormammu, The Octessense, Ch'ton, Set the Serpent God, Demiurge...

some super heroes such as: Thor, Silver Surfer, Nate Grey, Blackbolt and Doc Strange definitely have a good chance of winning.

some villians: Mephisto, Thanos, Surtur, Molecule-Man, Proteus and Maelstrom.

maybe: Hulk, Annihilus, Sentry, Mister M...

on power peaks: Scarlet Witch, Franklin Richards, Nova.

EDIT: oh, and I disagree that any omega lvl mutant can defeat him. Being omega only means illimited potential for power, not effective power. very few omega lvl mutants have powers developed enough to face Apocalypse.
My Releases - http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=3554.0

"Beneath this mask there are ideals and ideals are bulletproof."

Kind of. Iceman has the capacity to do it - he just has his own barriers to overcome. Elixir could just touch Apocalypse and do anything to him. The rest can all just either tear him apart from an atomic level or just wipe him out of reality.