Cyclops [ Icons added, *BUG FIX* Last Update: January 05, 2007 ]

Started by Charlie_Murphy, December 23, 2006, 06:43PM

Previous topic - Next topic
------------------------------------------
Update: January 05, 2007

Main files needed to play as Cyclops:
http://www.box.net/public/q87mij9v76

Updat to ps_cyclops.engb file(credit BliZZ)
http://www.momoshare.com/file.php?file=70ee5ec997277f83384a15445999817f

The above causes has a bug that crashes the game if you select Ironmans 2nd outfit. Here is a file that fixes that bug (updated herostat.engb):
http://www.box.net/public/rus6i0p69y

Icons for the power menu:
http://www.box.net/public/sye3ma3u0n
copy file to:
\Program Files\Activision\Marvel - Ultimate Alliance\textures\ui

If I'm not a lazy bastard, I may put all those links into one zip file :P

------------------------------------------

Original Post:

Hello all.

I'm new to the whole modding thing but I've been working on my own Cyclops mod the past few hours. I should make a thread and keep it updated with my progress.

At the moment, I'm working on his moveset - importing stats from XML2 files.

These are the moves I am giving him:
- A "normal" beam
- A wide beam with knockback
- Radial beam move (shoots floor, beam spreads in circle), causes stun
- A melee throwing move (import from Nick fury).
- Boost 1 - uses combat knowledge to organize allies, decreasing damage taken
- Boost 2 - uses combat tactics to increase all stats
- Optic Rage (Extreme)

All are imported from XML2 files, except nick furys move of course.

At the moment, most moves "work". I'm having trouble with the boosts activating, and some animations don't match the move.

From another thread :-
Quote from: darkmythology on December 20, 2006, 10:17PM
I haven't had any success getting the beams to come out of the visor. They all seem to originate outside the body. I have no earthly clue how to alter that. Hopefully one of the other modders can help.