Author Topic: Cyclops [ Icons added, *BUG FIX* Last Update: January 05, 2007 ]  (Read 36817 times)

Offline spectre_lance151

  • Uncanny Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Upvotes: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Cyclops [ Icons added, *BUG FIX* Last Update: January 05, 2007 ]
« Reply #45 on: January 05, 2007, 02:01am »
Okay, thanks. Am I supposed to see the icons on the little four sectioned display that shows up when I use a power in game? because they are all still blank...

Charlie_Murphy

  • Guest
Re: Cyclops [ Icons added, *BUG FIX* Last Update: January 05, 2007 ]
« Reply #46 on: January 05, 2007, 02:19am »
Okay, thanks. Am I supposed to see the icons on the little four sectioned display that shows up when I use a power in game? because they are all still blank...

Nope we haven't figured that out yet. Noelemahc explained that at the bottom of page 3.


Okay... just installed the icons, look great, but they seem to be placed wrong for attacks. I have Command for Optic Slam, etc...

You mean the icons don't match the powers in the powers menu? Are you using the updated mod? (ie version 2.0)? If not, check the first post of this thread for the files.

The order would be wrong if you're using the first mod I made.



but 24 hours in a day is insufficient for me to do it meself :P

 ::)



















:D

Offline spectre_lance151

  • Uncanny Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Upvotes: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Cyclops [ Icons added, *BUG FIX* Last Update: January 05, 2007 ]
« Reply #47 on: January 05, 2007, 02:26am »
Okay, thanks. Understood, and I am using 2.0. I greatly appreciate the help, and the work that is being put on this mod ;D

Offline Noelemahc

  • Figurer of Things Out
  • Moderator
  • Incredible Member
  • ***********
  • Posts: 1655
  • Upvotes: 8
  • Русский мод(д)ер
    • View Profile
    • Old-Games.RU
Re: Cyclops [ Icons added, *BUG FIX* Last Update: January 05, 2007 ]
« Reply #48 on: January 05, 2007, 03:02am »
Quote
Am I supposed to see the icons on the little four sectioned display that shows up when I use a power in game? because they are all still blank...
As I said, they have to be manually defined in the powerstyle, and we're still not entirely clear on how EXACTLY that goes so as not to cause further confusion. I'm afraid you'll have to go on instincts for now. Sorry.

Crimson Dynamo says:
In Soviet Russia, the games mod YOU!

If anyone needs any art for icons or portraits, feel  free to ask, I'll see what I can do.

sariks

  • Guest
Re: Cyclops [ Icons added, *BUG FIX* Last Update: January 05, 2007 ]
« Reply #49 on: January 05, 2007, 04:52am »
fanx for Cyclops

Offline BliZZ

  • Moderator
  • Invincible Member
  • ***********
  • Posts: 3435
  • Upvotes: 12
    • View Profile
Re: Cyclops [ Icons added, *BUG FIX* Last Update: January 05, 2007 ]
« Reply #50 on: January 05, 2007, 06:49pm »
Well, Cyc's extreme caused the whole game to slo-mo and never return when more than 1 char had one. Also, the text never came up.

Here:
http://www.momoshare.com/file.php?file=70ee5ec997277f83384a15445999817f

This fixes that  ;D

EDIT: Dammit, the text still doesn't come up and the chain of extremes still doesn't start when Cyc instigates it, but all is good (chain, text) when others do, as opposed to the glitchy frozen slow-moishness of the original.
« Last Edit: January 05, 2007, 07:01pm by BliZZ »

Charlie_Murphy

  • Guest
Re: Cyclops [ Icons added, *BUG FIX* Last Update: January 05, 2007 ]
« Reply #51 on: January 05, 2007, 07:57pm »
Nice work BliZZ. Thanks for that.

Joshco

  • Guest
Re: Cyclops [ Icons added, *BUG FIX* Last Update: January 05, 2007 ]
« Reply #52 on: January 08, 2007, 10:51am »
I’m having fun playing around with this mod, nice work! But is there a way to make Cyke’s Optic blast charge-able? (ie, hold down the power button to charge it up before firing it off). At this point I'm just getting a beam firing as soon as I press the button, no hold-and-charge.

I seem to recall it was chargeable in XML2… or am I remembering wrong?

Thanks!
Josh

Offline Noelemahc

  • Figurer of Things Out
  • Moderator
  • Incredible Member
  • ***********
  • Posts: 1655
  • Upvotes: 8
  • Русский мод(д)ер
    • View Profile
    • Old-Games.RU
Re: Cyclops [ Icons added, *BUG FIX* Last Update: January 05, 2007 ]
« Reply #53 on: January 08, 2007, 12:22pm »
Chargeable powers are a new addition to MUA. You can't remember such things from XML2 simply because there weren't any. Sorry.

Crimson Dynamo says:
In Soviet Russia, the games mod YOU!

If anyone needs any art for icons or portraits, feel  free to ask, I'll see what I can do.

Offline darkmythology

  • Moderator
  • Fantastic Member
  • ***********
  • Posts: 330
  • Upvotes: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Cyclops [ Icons added, *BUG FIX* Last Update: January 05, 2007 ]
« Reply #54 on: January 08, 2007, 01:16pm »
There should be a way to make it chargeable, it would just require the proper editing of the power in the talents file. Spiderwoman's Venom Blast would be a good frame of reference, as it's basically a chargeable beam itself.

Joshco

  • Guest
Re: Cyclops [ Icons added, *BUG FIX* Last Update: January 05, 2007 ]
« Reply #55 on: January 09, 2007, 09:12am »
Quote
Chargeable powers are a new addition to MUA.

Maybe I was thinking of the old X-Men game on Sega Genesis… man, I used to love that game. :) Cyke’s beam had a great sound effect as I recall...

Quote
it would just require the proper editing of the power in the talents file. Spiderwoman's Venom Blast would be a good frame of reference

Well, I played around in the talents files, but I couldn’t make it work. I compared Cyke to Spider-Woman, found several instances referring to charging, and tried to replicate it for Cyke’s Optic Beam, but the closest I got was him firing the beam right away but holding the charge pose – and then getting frozen in that pose. Ah well, I gave it a shot.

Kekovick

  • Guest
Re: Cyclops [ Icons added, *BUG FIX* Last Update: January 05, 2007 ]
« Reply #56 on: January 09, 2007, 12:01pm »
Greetings for the mod! its awesome!

I only have a problem, the cyclops conserves that "frigid aura" of iceman... is there any way to eliminate that?

Charlie_Murphy

  • Guest
Re: Cyclops [ Icons added, *BUG FIX* Last Update: January 05, 2007 ]
« Reply #57 on: January 09, 2007, 02:27pm »
Greetings for the mod! its awesome!

I only have a problem, the cyclops conserves that "frigid aura" of iceman... is there any way to eliminate that?


There's no frigid aura for me, therefore I probably won't be able to 'fix' it. Can you please post a screenshot?


Kekovick

  • Guest
Re: Cyclops [ Icons added, *BUG FIX* Last Update: January 05, 2007 ]
« Reply #58 on: January 09, 2007, 04:24pm »
Im spanish, probably my version of the game has some archives changed  :P
« Last Edit: January 09, 2007, 04:33pm by Kekovick »

Offline spectre_lance151

  • Uncanny Member
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Upvotes: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Cyclops [ Icons added, *BUG FIX* Last Update: January 05, 2007 ]
« Reply #59 on: January 09, 2007, 07:34pm »
same here, chilly cyclops. :o