Author Topic: Cable Mod (updated)  (Read 18170 times)

Offline nodoubt_jr

  • Admin
  • Invincible Member
  • ************
  • Posts: 4935
  • Upvotes: 88
  • No Doubter
Cable Mod (updated)
« on: October 19, 2007, 01:26pm »
Cable Mod v6
XML2 PSP Conversion

latest version 6.1: http://www.mediafire.com/?dn54zuzwok5



-------------------------------
Version 3 (download version 5)
http://www.mediafire.com/?4lxx1yuytnw

update: http://www.mediafire.com/?bzsjf1ehbd1 (new skins)
http://www.mediafire.com/?bgym4mwd1z0 (new talents, replace shared talents in data/)

------------------------------
Notes:  Complete mod, i added one power, one xtreme and one boost.  Uses Magneto/Nick Fury skeleton combo.

So far only one skin, but iammingy will be doing more.

This uses a new fightstyle not in XML2.  So you must start a new game from default, old games will not accept the new fightstyle and the mod will not be able to use its second skeleton in old games.  So just start over.

Backup anything you might overwrite, im not responsible for anything that is lost. Install everything in this mod in order for everything to work correctly.  Ive set up the rar file to match the way XML2 sorts its files, so just drag and drop.

Credit:
iammingy made the skin

Pics:
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y170/nodoubt_jr/XMenLegends0156-2.jpg

bionic arm in action
http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y170/nodoubt_jr/XMenLegends0160-1.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y170/nodoubt_jr/XMenLegends0163-4.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y170/nodoubt_jr/XMenLegends0165-1.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y170/nodoubt_jr/XMenLegends0168-1.jpg


i find this one funny, its his (well Nick Fury's) stealth boost, but his eye glow shines on, everythign else is dark except that, lol.
« Last Edit: November 11, 2008, 09:18pm by nodoubt_jr »
Please search the forum before asking a question. I dont answer
PMs about modding, those questions should be posted in a public thread.
What im currently working on: http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=2275.0
My mods are mine to booster/update, I will not give anybody permission to do it

Offline BliZZ

  • Moderator
  • Invincible Member
  • ***********
  • Posts: 3435
  • Upvotes: 12
Re: Cable Mod v3
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2007, 01:32pm »
I am assuming you have the eye glow is a powerup, yes? If yes, you could make a second powerup that removes it that is activated along with the boost and expires when the boost expires.

Offline nodoubt_jr

  • Admin
  • Invincible Member
  • ************
  • Posts: 4935
  • Upvotes: 88
  • No Doubter
Re: Cable Mod v3
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2007, 01:38pm »
yes its a powerup, ok thanks, i didnt really know what to do with that.  I'll change it later on, thanks.
Please search the forum before asking a question. I dont answer
PMs about modding, those questions should be posted in a public thread.
What im currently working on: http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=2275.0
My mods are mine to booster/update, I will not give anybody permission to do it

Offline nodoubt_jr

  • Admin
  • Invincible Member
  • ************
  • Posts: 4935
  • Upvotes: 88
  • No Doubter
Re: Cable Mod v3 (update: new skins)
« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2007, 01:02pm »
thanks to boreman and iammingy we now have new skins for Cable

heres the update: ------------
just replace herostat, and add the packages and skins

pics:
skin by iammingy (thanks, awesome job)


skins by boreman (thanks, great job)



« Last Edit: July 06, 2008, 11:16pm by nodoubt_jr »
Please search the forum before asking a question. I dont answer
PMs about modding, those questions should be posted in a public thread.
What im currently working on: http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=2275.0
My mods are mine to booster/update, I will not give anybody permission to do it

msmarvel2007

  • Guest
Re: Cable Mod v3 (update: new skins)
« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2007, 07:29pm »
Cool! A new Cable to download, I hope this one is easier to add than before, No offense Nodoubt! BTW Nodoubtjr I dont know if you are aware but Cable's guns have no noise when he fires them. I was just playing with him and noticed that. I dont know if I installed anything wrong on him or what.
« Last Edit: November 14, 2007, 09:07pm by msmarvel2007 »

Offline nodoubt_jr

  • Admin
  • Invincible Member
  • ************
  • Posts: 4935
  • Upvotes: 88
  • No Doubter
Re: Cable Mod v3 (update: new skins)
« Reply #5 on: November 14, 2007, 09:13pm »
he doenst have power sounds, they are not in the game only his voice.
Please search the forum before asking a question. I dont answer
PMs about modding, those questions should be posted in a public thread.
What im currently working on: http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=2275.0
My mods are mine to booster/update, I will not give anybody permission to do it

msmarvel2007

  • Guest
Re: Cable Mod v3 (update: new skins)
« Reply #6 on: November 15, 2007, 09:11am »
His voice does sound familiar! ;)

Offline nodoubt_jr

  • Admin
  • Invincible Member
  • ************
  • Posts: 4935
  • Upvotes: 88
  • No Doubter
Re: Cable Mod v4
« Reply #7 on: February 24, 2008, 12:53am »
New Version

Version 4: includes new skins, new bolton gun, and bolton back gun. i also fixed up some stuff with the fighstyle and with the powerstyle (so that the bolton gun would be used instead of the skin segment), so just replace everything from version 3 including the herostat entry as one more skin is included and a back bolton is used.

http://www.mediafire.com/?zzo8lotxond

thanks to iammingy we now have some new Cable skins and some new awesome guns, including a back bolton gun.  Now some of the skin use Quicksilver as a base instead of Winter Soldier.  (i have kept one of boreman's Cable skins, as i really like it)

pics:

back gun bolton


back gun is always bolted on to his back until he uses it for one of his attacks, and then it goes back to his back.

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y170/nodoubt_jr/XMenLegends0173-2.jpg

New Skins:

(previously in this mod on Winter Soldier base)




all new skin


credit: bolton gun and back bolton gun made by iammingy.  Skins by iammingy and boreman.
« Last Edit: October 19, 2008, 02:07pm by nodoubt_jr »
Please search the forum before asking a question. I dont answer
PMs about modding, those questions should be posted in a public thread.
What im currently working on: http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=2275.0
My mods are mine to booster/update, I will not give anybody permission to do it

jonchang

  • Guest
Re: Cable Mod v4
« Reply #8 on: February 24, 2008, 05:16am »
The back bolton gun is his plasma rifle or shotgun whatever, right?

Offline iammingy

  • Marvel Modder
  • Invincible Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 4004
  • Upvotes: 68
  • 鐵IRON FIST拳
    • my youtube channel
Re: Cable Mod v4
« Reply #9 on: February 24, 2008, 06:02pm »
Good. I am glad that my skins look fine in XML2. I got my XML2 installed and I gotta to beat the game again to unlock hard mode before trying this mod. I am only in Department H... :(

The back bolton gun is his plasma rifle or shotgun whatever, right?

What if I say "No"?

Pics and the description show what it is, you have to ask again. Same idea as what I have been explaining here:
http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=865.msg28521#msg28521
« Last Edit: February 24, 2008, 06:24pm by iammingy »

Offline AskaniSon

  • Uncanny Member
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Upvotes: 4
Re: Cable Mod v4
« Reply #10 on: April 30, 2008, 12:26pm »
Hi everybody, I just want to thank all the modders involved with this Cable Mod.  You're making a fanboy's dream come true, and keeping me from having to buy a PSP.  That said I'm about to tear my hair off getting this Cable mod to work.  I just re-formatted my hard drive so I'm using a fresh copy of X-Men Legends II.  Using the Cable v.4 mod I put all files in the appropriate place then went to work on the herostat.engb.  I made sure I saved the compiled the changed herostat.xml file to both herostat.engb AND herostat.xmlb.  I first put Cable in at the beginning of the herostat, no effect.  I then removed Sunfire to replace with Cable (he's like a Pyro who can fly so who needs him?)  Still no luck.  So at the moment I'm stumped.  I got the Cable mod for MUA working without any issue so I can't understand why I can't figure XMLII out.  Other than dropping the files into the right folder and changing the herostat is there anything else I need for XMLII?  Is there a numbering system I'm missing?  Any insight from ANYBODY would be marvelous.

Offline nodoubt_jr

  • Admin
  • Invincible Member
  • ************
  • Posts: 4935
  • Upvotes: 88
  • No Doubter
Re: Cable Mod v4
« Reply #11 on: April 30, 2008, 05:22pm »
No all you have to do is put the files in the correct places and edit the herostat, and start a new game from default,  I dont really know why there would be a problem, you seem to have done everything else right.  Does anybody else have this same issue? it works find on my computer.
Please search the forum before asking a question. I dont answer
PMs about modding, those questions should be posted in a public thread.
What im currently working on: http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=2275.0
My mods are mine to booster/update, I will not give anybody permission to do it

Offline matt710

  • Marvel Modder
  • Incredible Member
  • **********
  • Posts: 1068
  • Upvotes: 6
Re: Cable Mod v4
« Reply #12 on: April 30, 2008, 10:01pm »
Did you use the unlock all code?  There are 3-4 boxes that are unlockable on your menu.  If your adding any character, you must make sure to use the all character cheat code.
  From the Ashes she will rise.

Offline nodoubt_jr

  • Admin
  • Invincible Member
  • ************
  • Posts: 4935
  • Upvotes: 88
  • No Doubter
Re: Cable Mod v4
« Reply #13 on: April 30, 2008, 10:06pm »
wait i should have asked, what doesnt work?  Does he even show up or not?  No animations? Is his locked?
Please search the forum before asking a question. I dont answer
PMs about modding, those questions should be posted in a public thread.
What im currently working on: http://marvelmods.com/forum/index.php?topic=2275.0
My mods are mine to booster/update, I will not give anybody permission to do it

Offline AskaniSon

  • Uncanny Member
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Upvotes: 4
Re: Cable Mod v4
« Reply #14 on: May 01, 2008, 09:46am »
well snaps, I did not use the unlock all code. And no he doesn't show up.  I was just expecting him to be there since I knew that the 3 unlocks were Deadpool, Prof X, and Iron Man.  But...there are only three unlock boxes.  I'll try the unlock code and go from there.  Thanks again