The "what's it like being you?" topic

Started by Nowhere Man, May 22, 2009, 03:29PM

Previous topic - Next topic
Name: Matthew
Age: 11 (I'm so tiny!)
Birthday: November 7
Nationality: US, i think
Profession: Don't know yet
Languages you speak: English, VERY little spanish
Religion: N/A
Pets: Two cats, Dobby and Felix, and a gerbil, Gideon. All Male.
Main Interests: Video games, fantasy books, Italian food.
Favourite Movies: I don't like movies.
Favourite Books: The Secrets of the immortal Nicholas Flamel (Michael Scott), Harry Potter, Warriors (Erin Hunter), Redwall, (Brian Jaques)
Favourite Bands: Don't like many bands
Favourite TV Shows: Don't watch much TV
Goals in life: Do something helpful. Like invent something. And continue to be top of my class.

@El Maiz: I love the names of your cats. :D  (sorry off-topic)
Trust is like a mirror, you can fix it if it's broken, but you can still see the crack on that motherf*cker's reflection
My Mods for XML2:

@ alberto. curious. you have the exact same interests, sign, favoutite bands, favourite movies and goals that I do :P

@ Zilar. Great dog name ;)
My Releases -

  "Beneath this mask there are ideals and ideals are bulletproof."

So, Matthew... top of your class, eh? show off. I kid :) Well, even if you don't like many bands, I suggest " I'll never find another you" by the Seekers. It's a classic tearjerker. But, I digress...

name david
age unknown
b day oct 7
nathanallaty alot of stuff
marerial status who needs a love
languages a bit japanese mexican amarican
religion who cares
pets you wish
intests making alot of super heros
fav shows invader zim code lyoko avatar wolvie and the x men
goal who needs a goal

you 11 i am 10 wat the heck i ll tell you my age who frikin cares 

Name: Quincy
Age: 19
Birthday: September 14
Nationality: American
Profession: Writing, Dancing, Music
Languages you speak: English, Spanish, Japanese
Religion: Christianity & Buddhism
Pets: None yet
Main Interests: Literature, dance, music, video games
Favourite Movies: (Good) Dance movies, comedies, classics
Favourite Books: Too many to name
Favourite Bands: See above
Favourite TV Shows: TV rots the brain
Goals in life: Like MJ said, "Heal the world, make it a better place."

April 03, 2010, 02:54PM #68 Last Edit: April 03, 2010, 02:58PM by Spex
Name: Marin
Age: almost 27
Birthday: June 10th
Zodiac Sign: Gemini
Nationality: Croatian
Marital status: not married, not in relationship, but not single :)
Profession: IT/AV technician, photographer
Languages you speak: Croatian, English, some Italian
Religion: Freethinking & naturalism
Pets: 14 years old dog (mix of Shi-Tzu and some terrier), 3,5 year old cat, 1,5 year old hamster and some of my friends
Main interests: photography, music, cars, movies, facts and lists, girls...
Favourite movies, books, bands, TV Shows: lot of them
Goals in life: Not to worry and to be happy ;)
Whatever: Can't understand why Fantastic Four movies got such low rates from critics! :D

You have completely baffled my finite mind. Whaddya mean by you aren't married, not in a relationship, but not single?
What, are you in love with a hallucination?

Maybe I'm in relationship with my self? :D

That's... different.... not necesarily bad, per se... but, unusual...

Name: Alexsander
Age: 26
Birthday: May 12
Nationality: Eritrean American
Profession: Pharmacist (in my last year of school)
Languages you speak: English and just a little Tigrinya
Religion: Catholic... sort of...
Pets: None... 
Main Interests: Comics, Video Games, Cooking, Mini Golf, Writing, Studying...
Favourite Movies: The X-men Trilogy, Shaun of the Dead, Star Trek, Hell Boy, Grind House, The Hangover, Anything by Hitchcock...
Favourite Books: The Illiad, Ender's Game, The Giver, A Wizard of EarthSea, Anything in sequential form...
Favourite Bands: Nephew, Janet Jackson, The Hives, Cake, Timbaland, Wheezer, LMFAO, Lady Gaga (God help me.)
Favourite TV Shows: Futurama, Foster's Home, Lost, Good Eats, Batman TAS...
Goals in life: To be a good pharmacist. To get something published...

Name: Samuel
Age: 17
Birthday: November 25
Zodiac Sign: Sagittarius
Nationality: American
Marital Status: Single
Profession: Possibly moving onto part-time radio tech at a local radio station, but in the future, hoping to work in psychology, writing, law, medicine, or network administration (I've been informed I'd fit in any of those areas, and I love all of them)
Languages you speak: English, French, JAVA (haha)
Religion: Christ follower
Pets: Welsh Springer Spaniel
Main Interests: Good books (lotta classics and philosophical stuff), computers, playing guitar, gaming, psychology, philosophy, playing piano
Favorite Movies: The Shawshank Redemption, the Shining, 2001: A Space Odyssey, Star Wars Episodes IV,V,VI, The Dark Knight, Ghostbusters, Forrest Gump
Favorite Books: Blue Like Jazz, Simulucra and Simulation, the Bible, I,Robot, Cyrano de Bergurac, Steal this Computer Book, Thr3e, Red, Obsessed, Saint
Favorite Bands: Dispatch, Dustin Kensrue, State Radio, Rage Against the Machine, Jim Croce, Creedence Clearwater Revival, American Fiction, Bob Dylan
Favorite TV Shows: House, Mythbusters, Futurama, Robot Chicken, Brainiac
Goals in life: Write and publish a book, not just small stuff; meet a nice girl to eventually settle down with post-college years
Personality type: ENTP/INTJ depending on the situation.
Could be described as: A nice guy or a complete and totally likeable a$$hole and one helluva arrogant b@$tard, and sometimes, just a nice guy.

great movies on your list.

cool, someone else who knows personality types! mine is INFJ
My Releases -

  "Beneath this mask there are ideals and ideals are bulletproof."