sbarth13 mod releases (9-13-14; quasar, gamora, magik)

Started by sbarth13, May 28, 2012, 09:13PM

Previous topic - Next topic
Quote from: Oddark123 on April 10, 2013, 10:45AM
I was waiting to finish a game before the new stuff but i decided to skip it lol

Anyway i installed Sentry and had him working fine. I played the first level and no crashes. I don't know if this info is important but i had the older one installed before and i use XMLBCUI to compile new herostats instead of heroselect.

I followed what you did and it worked! :D lucky I still have the other sentry in my folder  :chuckle:

Thank you so much for this :)

Sentry is awesome D:

His files do use a different file name from the earlier one, so i don't think that was a requirement, but i think it does mean the problem is something with Heroselect. I never used it because my laptop doesn't ever seem to want to make it work. But i'm glad the other way worked for you.
I'm a writer with big goals and ambitions
Influences: Classic Literature, Horror Movies and Hanna Barbera Cartoons and wouldn't have it any other way

I used XMLBCUI when I first installed sbarth's Sentry mod and there the crash occurred. I don't know if there is a certain connection between the old Sentry and sbarth's but when I followed what you did (using XMLBCUI again), Sentry worked for me :eek:

So if I never installed Sentry before I can go ahead and use heroselect to install him as is?

"Stand Up for what is right, even if you stand alone."

Quote from: Zuzu_009 on April 11, 2013, 07:05AM
I used XMLBCUI when I first installed sbarth's Sentry mod and there the crash occurred. I don't know if there is a certain connection between the old Sentry and sbarth's but when I followed what you did (using XMLBCUI again), Sentry worked for me :eek:

it does use the same number. that may be the problem some people are having. i will reinstall things on my end and try it again, it just may be a few days. work, school, life, etc.